lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jul]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 021/157] thermal: bcm2835: Stop using printk format %pCr
Date
4.14-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>

commit bd2a07f71a1e2e198f8a30cb551d9defe422d83d upstream.

Printk format "%pCr" will be removed soon, as clk_get_rate() must not be
called in atomic context.

Replace it by printing the variable that already holds the clock rate.
Note that calling clk_get_rate() is safe here, as the code runs in task
context.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1527845302-12159-3-git-send-email-geert+renesas@glider.be
To: Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
To: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
To: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
To: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
To: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
To: Eduardo Valentin <edubezval@gmail.com>
To: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
To: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
To: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com>
Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # 4.12+
Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Acked-by: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
Signed-off-by: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
drivers/thermal/broadcom/bcm2835_thermal.c | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

--- a/drivers/thermal/broadcom/bcm2835_thermal.c
+++ b/drivers/thermal/broadcom/bcm2835_thermal.c
@@ -213,8 +213,8 @@ static int bcm2835_thermal_probe(struct
rate = clk_get_rate(data->clk);
if ((rate < 1920000) || (rate > 5000000))
dev_warn(&pdev->dev,
- "Clock %pCn running at %pCr Hz is outside of the recommended range: 1.92 to 5MHz\n",
- data->clk, data->clk);
+ "Clock %pCn running at %lu Hz is outside of the recommended range: 1.92 to 5MHz\n",
+ data->clk, rate);

/* register of thermal sensor and get info from DT */
tz = thermal_zone_of_sensor_register(&pdev->dev, 0, data,

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-07-01 20:02    [W:0.459 / U:1.540 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site