lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jul]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.17 209/220] kasan: depend on CONFIG_SLUB_DEBUG
Date
4.17-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>

commit dd275caf4a0d9b219fffe49288b6cc33cd564312 upstream.

KASAN depends on having access to some of the accounting that SLUB_DEBUG
does; without it, there are immediate crashes [1]. So, the natural
thing to do is to make KASAN select SLUB_DEBUG.

[1] http://lkml.kernel.org/r/CAHmME9rtoPwxUSnktxzKso14iuVCWT7BE_-_8PAC=pGw1iJnQg@mail.gmail.com

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180622154623.25388-1-Jason@zx2c4.com
Fixes: f9e13c0a5a33 ("slab, slub: skip unnecessary kasan_cache_shutdown()")
Signed-off-by: Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
Acked-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
lib/Kconfig.kasan | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

--- a/lib/Kconfig.kasan
+++ b/lib/Kconfig.kasan
@@ -6,6 +6,7 @@ if HAVE_ARCH_KASAN
config KASAN
bool "KASan: runtime memory debugger"
depends on SLUB || (SLAB && !DEBUG_SLAB)
+ select SLUB_DEBUG if SLUB
select CONSTRUCTORS
select STACKDEPOT
help

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-07-01 18:51    [W:0.531 / U:1.044 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site