lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jul]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 000/101] 4.9.111-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.111 release.
There are 101 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Tue Jul 3 16:07:40 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.111-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.111-rc1

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
cdc_ncm: avoid padding beyond end of skb

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm thin: handle running out of data space vs concurrent discard

Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com>
block: Fix transfer when chunk sectors exceeds max

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Add a quirk for FSC ESPRIMO U9210

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Fix pop noise on Lenovo P50 & co

??? <kt.liao@emc.com.tw>
Input: elantech - fix V4 report decoding for module with middle key

Aaron Ma <aaron.ma@canonical.com>
Input: elantech - enable middle button of touchpads on ThinkPad P52

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
Input: elan_i2c_smbus - fix more potential stack buffer overflows

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
udf: Detect incorrect directory size

Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
xen: Remove unnecessary BUG_ON from __unbind_from_irq()

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm: fix devmem_is_allowed() for sub-page System RAM intersections

Dongsheng Yang <dongsheng.yang@easystack.cn>
rbd: flush rbd_dev->watch_dwork after watch is unregistered

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
pwm: lpss: platform: Save/restore the ctrl register over a suspend/resume

Alexandr Savca <alexandr.savca@saltedge.com>
Input: elan_i2c - add ELAN0618 (Lenovo v330 15IKB) ACPI ID

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
video: uvesafb: Fix integer overflow in allocation

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
NFSv4: Revert commit 5f83d86cf531d ("NFSv4.x: Fix wraparound issues..")

Dave Wysochanski <dwysocha@redhat.com>
NFSv4: Fix possible 1-byte stack overflow in nfs_idmap_read_and_verify_message

Scott Mayhew <smayhew@redhat.com>
nfsd: restrict rd_maxcount to svc_max_payload in nfsd_encode_readdir

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
media: dvb_frontend: fix locking issues at dvb_frontend_get_event()

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
media: cx231xx: Add support for AverMedia DVD EZMaker 7

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
media: v4l2-compat-ioctl32: prevent go past max size

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix packet decoding of CYC packets

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix "Unexpected indirect branch" error

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix MTC timing after overflow

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix decoding to accept CBR between FUP and corresponding TIP

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix sync_switch INTEL_PT_SS_NOT_TRACING

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf tools: Fix symbol and object code resolution for vdso32 and vdsox32

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
mfd: intel-lpss: Program REMAP register in PIO mode

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
backlight: tps65217_bl: Fix Device Tree node lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
backlight: max8925_bl: Fix Device Tree node lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
backlight: as3711_bl: Fix Device Tree node lookup

Silvio Cesare <silvio.cesare@gmail.com>
UBIFS: Fix potential integer overflow in allocation

Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
ubi: fastmap: Correctly handle interrupted erasures in EBA

Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
ubi: fastmap: Cancel work upon detach

Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
rpmsg: smd: do not use mananged resources for endpoints and channels

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
md: fix two problems with setting the "re-add" device state.

Marcin Ziemianowicz <marcin@ziemianowicz.com>
clk: at91: PLL recalc_rate() now using cached MUL and DIV values

Robert Elliott <elliott@hpe.com>
linvdimm, pmem: Preserve read-only setting for pmem devices

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: zfcp: fix missing REC trigger trace on enqueue without ERP thread

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: zfcp: fix missing REC trigger trace for all objects in ERP_FAILED

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: zfcp: fix missing REC trigger trace on terminate_rport_io for ERP_FAILED

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: zfcp: fix missing REC trigger trace on terminate_rport_io early return

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: zfcp: fix misleading REC trigger trace where erp_action setup failed

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: zfcp: fix missing SCSI trace for retry of abort / scsi_eh TMF

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: zfcp: fix missing SCSI trace for result of eh_host_reset_handler

Himanshu Madhani <himanshu.madhani@cavium.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Fix setting lower transfer speed if GPSC fails

Martin Kelly <mkelly@xevo.com>
iio:buffer: make length types match kfifo types

Liu Bo <bo.li.liu@oracle.com>
Btrfs: fix unexpected cow in run_delalloc_nocow

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: fix return value on rename exchange failure

Maciej S. Szmigiero <mail@maciej.szmigiero.name>
X.509: unpack RSA signatureValue field from BIT STRING

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
time: Make sure jiffies_to_msecs() preserves non-zero time periods

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
MIPS: io: Add barrier after register read in inX()

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
printk: fix possible reuse of va_list variable

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
PCI: pciehp: Clear Presence Detect and Data Link Layer Status Changed on resume

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
PCI: Add ACS quirk for Intel 300 series

Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
PCI: Add ACS quirk for Intel 7th & 8th Gen mobile

Tokunori Ikegami <ikegami@allied-telesis.co.jp>
MIPS: BCM47XX: Enable 74K Core ExternalSync for PCIe erratum

Joakim Tjernlund <joakim.tjernlund@infinera.com>
mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: Avoid walking all chips when unlocking.

Joakim Tjernlund <joakim.tjernlund@infinera.com>
mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: Fix unlocking requests crossing a chip boudary

Joakim Tjernlund <joakim.tjernlund@infinera.com>
mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: fix SEGV unlocking multiple chips

Joakim Tjernlund <joakim.tjernlund@infinera.com>
mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: Use right chip in do_ppb_xxlock()

Tokunori Ikegami <ikegami@allied-telesis.co.jp>
mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: Change write buffer to check correct value

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/mlx4: Discard unknown SQP work requests

Max Gurtovoy <maxg@mellanox.com>
IB/isert: fix T10-pi check mask setting

Alex Estrin <alex.estrin@intel.com>
IB/isert: Fix for lib/dma_debug check_sync warning

Erez Shitrit <erezsh@mellanox.com>
IB/mlx5: Fetch soft WQE's on fatal error state

Alex Estrin <alex.estrin@intel.com>
IB/{hfi1, qib}: Add handling of kernel restart

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/qib: Fix DMA api warning with debug kernel

Stefan M Schaeckeler <sschaeck@cisco.com>
of: unittest: for strings, account for trailing \0 in property length field

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: mm: Ensure writes to swapper are ordered wrt subsequent cache maintenance

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: kpti: Use early_param for kpti= command-line option

David Rivshin <DRivshin@allworx.com>
ARM: 8764/1: kgdb: fix NUMREGBYTES so that gdb_regs[] is the correct size

Mahesh Salgaonkar <mahesh@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/fadump: Unregister fadump on kexec down path.

Gautham R. Shenoy <ego@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
cpuidle: powernv: Fix promotion from snooze if next state disabled

Alexey Kardashevskiy <aik@ozlabs.ru>
powerpc/powernv/ioda2: Remove redundant free of TCE pages

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc/ptrace: Fix enforcement of DAWR constraints

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc/ptrace: Fix setting 512B aligned breakpoints with PTRACE_SET_DEBUGREG

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/mm/hash: Add missing isync prior to kernel stack SLB switch

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: fix control dir setup and teardown

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
fuse: don't keep dead fuse_conn at fuse_fill_super().

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: atomic_o_trunc should truncate pagecache

Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>
Bluetooth: hci_qca: Avoid missing rampatch failure with userspace fw loader

Corey Minyard <cminyard@mvista.com>
ipmi:bt: Set the timeout before doing a capabilities check

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
branch-check: fix long->int truncation when profiling branches

Matthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
mips: ftrace: fix static function graph tracing

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
lib/vsprintf: Remove atomic-unsafe support for %pCr

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
clk: renesas: cpg-mssr: Stop using printk format %pCr

Alexander Sverdlin <alexander.sverdlin@gmail.com>
ASoC: cirrus: i2s: Fix {TX|RX}LinCtrlData setup

Alexander Sverdlin <alexander.sverdlin@gmail.com>
ASoC: cirrus: i2s: Fix LRCLK configuration

Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
ASoC: dapm: delete dapm_kcontrol_data paths list before freeing it

Ingo Flaschberger <ingo.flaschberger@gmail.com>
1wire: family module autoload fails because of upper/lower case mismatch.

Maxim Moseychuk <franchesko.salias.hudro.pedros@gmail.com>
usb: do not reset if a low-speed or full-speed device timed out

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
signal/xtensa: Consistenly use SIGBUS in do_unaligned_user

Daniel Wagner <daniel.wagner@siemens.com>
serial: sh-sci: Use spin_{try}lock_irqsave instead of open coding version

Michael Schmitz <schmitzmic@gmail.com>
m68k/mm: Adjust VM area to be unmapped by gap size for __iounmap()

Siarhei Liakh <Siarhei.Liakh@concurrent-rt.com>
x86: Call fixup_exception() before notify_die() in math_error()

Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
x86/mce: Do not overwrite MCi_STATUS in mce_no_way_out()

Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
x86/mce: Fix incorrect "Machine check from unknown source" message

Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
x86/mce: Check for alternate indication of machine check recovery on Skylake

Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
x86/mce: Improve error message when kernel cannot recover

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
x86/spectre_v1: Disable compiler optimizations over array_index_mask_nospec()


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/printk-formats.txt | 3 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/include/asm/kgdb.h | 2 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c | 2 +-
arch/arm64/mm/proc.S | 5 +-
arch/m68k/mm/kmap.c | 3 +-
arch/mips/bcm47xx/setup.c | 6 +
arch/mips/include/asm/io.h | 2 +
arch/mips/include/asm/mipsregs.h | 3 +
arch/mips/kernel/mcount.S | 27 ++---
arch/powerpc/kernel/entry_64.S | 1 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/fadump.c | 3 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/ptrace.c | 1 +
arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/pci-ioda.c | 1 -
arch/x86/include/asm/barrier.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/mce-severity.c | 5 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/mce.c | 44 +++++---
arch/x86/kernel/quirks.c | 11 +-
arch/x86/kernel/traps.c | 14 ++-
arch/x86/mm/init.c | 4 +-
arch/xtensa/kernel/traps.c | 2 +-
crypto/asymmetric_keys/x509_cert_parser.c | 9 ++
drivers/block/rbd.c | 2 +-
drivers/bluetooth/hci_qca.c | 6 +
drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_bt_sm.c | 3 +-
drivers/clk/at91/clk-pll.c | 13 +--
drivers/clk/renesas/renesas-cpg-mssr.c | 9 +-
drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle-powernv.c | 32 +++++-
drivers/iio/buffer/kfifo_buf.c | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/hfi.h | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/init.c | 13 +++
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/mad.c | 1 -
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/cq.c | 15 ++-
drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib.h | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_file_ops.c | 10 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_init.c | 13 +++
drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_user_pages.c | 20 ++--
drivers/infiniband/ulp/isert/ib_isert.c | 28 +++--
drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c.h | 2 +
drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c_core.c | 3 +-
drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c_smbus.c | 10 +-
drivers/input/mouse/elantech.c | 11 +-
drivers/md/dm-thin.c | 11 +-
drivers/md/md.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/dvb-core/dvb_frontend.c | 23 ++--
drivers/media/usb/cx231xx/cx231xx-cards.c | 3 +
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-compat-ioctl32.c | 2 +-
drivers/mfd/intel-lpss.c | 4 +-
drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c | 21 ++--
drivers/mtd/ubi/build.c | 3 +
drivers/mtd/ubi/eba.c | 90 ++++++++++++++-
drivers/mtd/ubi/wl.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/usb/cdc_ncm.c | 4 +-
drivers/nvdimm/bus.c | 14 ++-
drivers/of/unittest.c | 8 +-
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp.h | 2 +-
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp_hpc.c | 13 ++-
drivers/pci/quirks.c | 20 ++++
drivers/pwm/pwm-lpss-platform.c | 5 +
drivers/pwm/pwm-lpss.c | 30 +++++
drivers/pwm/pwm-lpss.h | 2 +
drivers/rpmsg/qcom_smd.c | 18 +--
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_dbf.c | 40 +++++++
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_erp.c | 123 ++++++++++++++++-----
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_ext.h | 5 +
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_scsi.c | 18 ++-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_init.c | 3 +-
drivers/tty/serial/sh-sci.c | 8 +-
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 4 +-
drivers/video/backlight/as3711_bl.c | 33 ++++--
drivers/video/backlight/max8925_bl.c | 4 +-
drivers/video/backlight/tps65217_bl.c | 4 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/uvesafb.c | 3 +-
drivers/w1/w1.c | 2 +-
drivers/xen/events/events_base.c | 2 -
fs/btrfs/inode.c | 37 ++++++-
fs/fuse/control.c | 13 ++-
fs/fuse/dir.c | 13 ++-
fs/fuse/inode.c | 1 +
fs/nfs/callback_proc.c | 7 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4idmap.c | 5 +-
fs/nfsd/nfs4xdr.c | 5 +-
fs/ubifs/journal.c | 2 +-
fs/udf/directory.c | 3 +
include/linux/blkdev.h | 4 +-
include/linux/compiler.h | 2 +-
include/linux/iio/buffer.h | 6 +-
kernel/printk/nmi.c | 5 +-
kernel/time/time.c | 6 +-
lib/vsprintf.c | 3 -
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 11 +-
sound/soc/cirrus/edb93xx.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/cirrus/ep93xx-i2s.c | 26 +++--
sound/soc/cirrus/snappercl15.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/soc-dapm.c | 2 +
tools/perf/util/dso.c | 2 +
.../perf/util/intel-pt-decoder/intel-pt-decoder.c | 23 +++-
.../perf/util/intel-pt-decoder/intel-pt-decoder.h | 9 ++
.../util/intel-pt-decoder/intel-pt-pkt-decoder.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/intel-pt.c | 5 +
102 files changed, 817 insertions(+), 269 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-07-01 18:27    [W:0.334 / U:1.700 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site