lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jun]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC PATCH 05/23] x86/msi: Add support for IRQCHIP_CAN_DELIVER_AS_NMI
Date
As per the Intel 64 and IA-32 Architectures Software Developer's Manual
Volume 3 Section 10.11.2, the delivery mode field of the interrupt message
can be set to configure as non-maskable. Declare support to deliver non-
maskable interrupts by adding IRQCHIP_CAN_DELIVER_AS_NMI.

When composing the interrupt message, the delivery mode is obtained from
the configuration of the interrupt data.

Cc: Ashok Raj <ashok.raj@intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi.kleen@intel.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Jacob Pan <jacob.jun.pan@intel.com>
Cc: Dou Liyang <douly.fnst@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: "Ravi V. Shankar" <ravi.v.shankar@intel.com>
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Signed-off-by: Ricardo Neri <ricardo.neri-calderon@linux.intel.com>
---
arch/x86/kernel/apic/msi.c | 5 ++++-
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/msi.c b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/msi.c
index 12202ac..68b6a04 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/msi.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/msi.c
@@ -29,6 +29,9 @@ static void irq_msi_compose_msg(struct irq_data *data, struct msi_msg *msg)
{
struct irq_cfg *cfg = irqd_cfg(data);

+ if (irqd_deliver_as_nmi(data))
+ cfg->delivery_mode = dest_NMI;
+
msg->address_hi = MSI_ADDR_BASE_HI;

if (x2apic_enabled())
@@ -297,7 +300,7 @@ static struct irq_chip hpet_msi_controller __ro_after_init = {
.irq_retrigger = irq_chip_retrigger_hierarchy,
.irq_compose_msi_msg = irq_msi_compose_msg,
.irq_write_msi_msg = hpet_msi_write_msg,
- .flags = IRQCHIP_SKIP_SET_WAKE,
+ .flags = IRQCHIP_SKIP_SET_WAKE | IRQCHIP_CAN_DELIVER_AS_NMI,
};

static irq_hw_number_t hpet_msi_get_hwirq(struct msi_domain_info *info,
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-06-13 03:06    [W:0.288 / U:0.092 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site