lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [May]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 2/9] sh: Remove "struct arch_hw_breakpoint::name" unused field
Date
This field seem to be unused, perhaps a leftover from old code...

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
---
arch/sh/include/asm/hw_breakpoint.h | 1 -
arch/sh/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c | 7 -------
2 files changed, 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/sh/include/asm/hw_breakpoint.h b/arch/sh/include/asm/hw_breakpoint.h
index 7431c17..68384e6 100644
--- a/arch/sh/include/asm/hw_breakpoint.h
+++ b/arch/sh/include/asm/hw_breakpoint.h
@@ -10,7 +10,6 @@
#include <linux/types.h>

struct arch_hw_breakpoint {
- char *name; /* Contains name of the symbol to set bkpt */
unsigned long address;
u16 len;
u16 type;
diff --git a/arch/sh/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c b/arch/sh/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c
index afe9657..286c3ab 100644
--- a/arch/sh/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c
+++ b/arch/sh/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c
@@ -249,13 +249,6 @@ int arch_validate_hwbkpt_settings(struct perf_event *bp)
}

/*
- * For kernel-addresses, either the address or symbol name can be
- * specified.
- */
- if (info->name)
- info->address = (unsigned long)kallsyms_lookup_name(info->name);
-
- /*
* Check that the low-order bits of the address are appropriate
* for the alignment implied by len.
*/
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-05-06 21:20    [W:0.284 / U:1.144 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site