lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [May]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 06/12] arm64: Implement hw_breakpoint_arch_parse()
On Sat, May 19, 2018 at 04:45:43AM +0200, Frederic Weisbecker wrote:
> Migrate to the new API in order to remove arch_validate_hwbkpt_settings()
> that clumsily mixes up architecture validation and commit.
>
> Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
> Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel.opensrc@gmail.com>
> ---
> arch/arm64/include/asm/hw_breakpoint.h | 6 ++-
> arch/arm64/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c | 79 +++++++++++++++++-----------------
> 2 files changed, 45 insertions(+), 40 deletions(-)

Looks fairly mechanical:

Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>

Will

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-05-23 17:23    [W:0.146 / U:3.696 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site