lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [May]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [RFC PATCH 1/6] thread_info: Add update_thread_flag() helpers
On Thu, Apr 19, 2018 at 11:58:43AM +0100, Dave Martin wrote:
> There are a number of bits of code sprinkled around the kernel to
> set a thread flag if a certain condition is true, and clear it
> otherwise.
>
> To help make those call sites terser and less cumbersome, this
> patch adds a new family of thread flag manipulators
>
> update*_thread_flag([...,] flag, cond)
>
> which do the equivalent of:
>
> if (cond)
> set*_thread_flag([...,] flag);
> else
> clear*_thread_flag([...,] flag);
>
> Signed-off-by: Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@arm.com>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
> ---

Looks sensible to me:

Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>

Will

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-05-23 14:01    [W:0.061 / U:8.084 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site