lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [May]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v10 1/2] cpufreq: Add Kryo CPU scaling driver
Date
The nvmem will return EPROBE_DEFER, and so will my driver's init. But then no one will call the init again.

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
> Sent: Wednesday, May 23, 2018 14:46
> To: Ilia Lin <ilialin@codeaurora.org>
> Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>; Viresh Kumar
> <vireshk@kernel.org>; Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>; Stephen Boyd
> <sboyd@kernel.org>; Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>; Mark Rutland
> <mark.rutland@arm.com>; Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>; linux-
> pm@vger.kernel.org; devicetree@vger.kernel.org; Linux Kernel Mailing List
> <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
> Subject: Re: [PATCH v10 1/2] cpufreq: Add Kryo CPU scaling driver
>
> On 23 May 2018 at 17:04, <ilialin@codeaurora.org> wrote:
> > You are right. I already checked that in the code...
> > However, with module_init() the driver fails on reading the nvmem.
>
> And why is it failing ?

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-05-23 13:48    [W:0.080 / U:0.888 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site