lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [May]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [v4 07/11] dt-bindings: hwmon: Add documents for PECI hwmon client drivers
On Mon, May 21, 2018 at 12:59:05PM -0700, Jae Hyun Yoo wrote:
> This commit adds dt-bindings documents for PECI hwmon client drivers.
>
> Signed-off-by: Jae Hyun Yoo <jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com>
> Reviewed-by: Haiyue Wang <haiyue.wang@linux.intel.com>
> Reviewed-by: James Feist <james.feist@linux.intel.com>
> Reviewed-by: Vernon Mauery <vernon.mauery@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Cc: Jason M Biils <jason.m.bills@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
> ---
> .../bindings/hwmon/peci-cputemp.txt | 23 ++++++++++++++++++
> .../bindings/hwmon/peci-dimmtemp.txt | 24 +++++++++++++++++++
> 2 files changed, 47 insertions(+)
> create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/hwmon/peci-cputemp.txt
> create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/hwmon/peci-dimmtemp.txt
>
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/hwmon/peci-cputemp.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/hwmon/peci-cputemp.txt
> new file mode 100644
> index 000000000000..2f59aee12d9e
> --- /dev/null
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/hwmon/peci-cputemp.txt
> @@ -0,0 +1,23 @@
> +Bindings for Intel PECI (Platform Environment Control Interface) cputemp driver.
> +
> +Required properties:
> +- compatible : Should be "intel,peci-cputemp".
> +- reg : Should contain address of a client CPU. Address range of CPU
> + clients is starting from 0x30 based on PECI specification.
> +
> +Example:
> + peci-bus@0 {
> + #address-cells = <1>;
> + #size-cells = <0>;
> + < more properties >
> +
> + peci-cputemp@30 {
> + compatible = "intel,peci-cputemp";
> + reg = <0x30>;
> + };

[...]

> + peci-dimmtemp@30 {
> + compatible = "intel,peci-dimmtemp";
> + reg = <0x30>;
> + };

As I said in the prior version, 2 nodes at the same address is wrong.

Rob

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-05-22 18:42    [W:0.073 / U:0.644 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site