lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [May]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH] Revert "mm/cma: manage the memory of the CMA area by using the ZONE_MOVABLE"
From
Date
On 05/17/2018 02:59 PM, Ville Syrjala wrote:
> From: Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
>
> This reverts commit bad8c6c0b1144694ecb0bc5629ede9b8b578b86e.
>
> Make x86 with HIGHMEM=y and CMA=y boot again.

Um, any more details? This looks rather rash IMHO. Or was there some
previous discussion I haven't seen? We are at rc5 so it can still be
fixed rather than reverted?

> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
> Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
> Cc: Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org>
> Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
> Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com>
> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-05-17 15:16    [W:0.061 / U:0.776 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site