lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [May]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH RFC 0/2] Tests for preemptoff and irqsoff tracers
Date
From: "Joel Fernandes (Google)" <joel@joelfernandes.org>

Hi,
Here is test code and kselftest for testing the preemptoff and irqsoff
tracers. I am posting it separately just for early feedback since its
the first time I'm writing a kselftest.

I am planning to include these tests in the next series posting of
"Centralize and unify usage of preempt/irq tracepoints" [1]

By the way, other than these I have also completed testing with Ingo's
locking API test suite for [1]. I will include these and other results
in the v7 posting of [1].

[1] http://lkml.iu.edu/hypermail/linux/kernel/1805.0/04948.html

Joel Fernandes (Google) (2):
lib: Add module to simulate atomic sections for testing
{preempt,irqs}off tracers
kselftests: ftrace: Add tests for the preemptoff and irqsoff tracers

lib/Kconfig.debug | 9 +++
lib/Makefile | 1 +
lib/test_atomic_sections.c | 80 +++++++++++++++++++
tools/testing/selftests/ftrace/config | 3 +
.../test.d/preemptirq/irqsoff_tracer.tc | 74 +++++++++++++++++
5 files changed, 167 insertions(+)
create mode 100644 lib/test_atomic_sections.c
create mode 100644 tools/testing/selftests/ftrace/test.d/preemptirq/irqsoff_tracer.tc

Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Peter Zilstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Glexiner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
Cc: Paul McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Cc: Todd Kjos <tkjos@google.com>
Cc: Erick Reyes <erickreyes@google.com>
Cc: Julia Cartwright <julia@ni.com>
Cc: kernel-team@android.com
Signed-off-by: Joel Fernandes (Google) <joel@joelfernandes.org>

--
2.17.0.441.gb46fe60e1d-goog

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-05-18 04:01    [W:0.055 / U:1.192 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site