lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [May]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:locking/core] tools/memory-model: Update required version of herdtools7
Commit-ID:  5b62832c1e5284030500f82d6b3579ceed399fe6
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/5b62832c1e5284030500f82d6b3579ceed399fe6
Author: Akira Yokosawa <akiyks@gmail.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 14 May 2018 16:33:41 -0700
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Tue, 15 May 2018 08:11:16 +0200

tools/memory-model: Update required version of herdtools7

Code generated by klitmus7 version 7.48 doesn't compile with kernel
header of 4.15 and later due to the absence of ACCESS_ONCE().
As the issue has been resolved in herdtools7 7.49, bump the required
version number in README.

Signed-off-by: Akira Yokosawa <akiyks@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Cc: Andrea Parri <parri.andrea@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Jade Alglave <j.alglave@ucl.ac.uk>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Luc Maranget <luc.maranget@inria.fr>
Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1526340837-12222-3-git-send-email-paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
tools/memory-model/README | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/memory-model/README b/tools/memory-model/README
index 0b3a5f3c9ccd..734f7feaa5dc 100644
--- a/tools/memory-model/README
+++ b/tools/memory-model/README
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@ that litmus test to be exercised within the Linux kernel.
REQUIREMENTS
============

-Version 7.48 of the "herd7" and "klitmus7" tools must be downloaded
+Version 7.49 of the "herd7" and "klitmus7" tools must be downloaded
separately:

https://github.com/herd/herdtools7
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-05-15 08:29    [W:0.248 / U:0.336 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site