lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [May]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 1/4] amba: Export amba_bustype
On 8 May 2018 at 21:06, Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@arm.com> wrote:
> This patch is provided in the context of allowing the Coresight driver
> subsystem to be loaded as modules. Coresight uses amba_bus in its call
> to bus_find_device() in of_coresight_get_endpoint_device() when
> searching for a configurable endpoint device. This patch allows
> Coresight to reference amba_bustype when built as a module.

Sounds like you are fixing a bug, don't your want this to go for
stable and then also add a fixes tag?

>
> Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
> Cc: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
> Cc: Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com>
> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Cc: Todd Kjos <tkjos@google.com>
> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
> Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
> Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
> Signed-off-by: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@arm.com>

Reviewed-by: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>

[...]

Kind regards
Uffe

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-05-15 08:59    [W:0.149 / U:1.572 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site