lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [May]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:efi/core] efi: Fix IA32/X64 Processor Error Record definition
Commit-ID:  742632d237ce180439ab4af31e9891df0df81233
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/742632d237ce180439ab4af31e9891df0df81233
Author: Yazen Ghannam <yazen.ghannam@amd.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 4 May 2018 07:59:49 +0200
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Mon, 14 May 2018 08:57:47 +0200

efi: Fix IA32/X64 Processor Error Record definition

Based on UEFI 2.7 Table 255. Processor Error Record, the "Local APIC_ID"
field is 8 bytes but Linux defines this field as 1 byte.

Fix this in the struct cper_sec_proc_ia definition.

Signed-off-by: Yazen Ghannam <yazen.ghannam@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180504060003.19618-4-ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
include/linux/cper.h | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/cper.h b/include/linux/cper.h
index d14ef4e77c8a..4b5f8459b403 100644
--- a/include/linux/cper.h
+++ b/include/linux/cper.h
@@ -381,7 +381,7 @@ struct cper_sec_proc_generic {
/* IA32/X64 Processor Error Section */
struct cper_sec_proc_ia {
__u64 validation_bits;
- __u8 lapic_id;
+ __u64 lapic_id;
__u8 cpuid[48];
};

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-05-14 09:45    [W:0.699 / U:0.520 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site