lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [May]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH memory-model 19/19] tools/memory-model: Add reference for 'Simplifying ARM concurrency'
Date
From: Andrea Parri <andrea.parri@amarulasolutions.com>

The paper discusses the revised ARMv8 memory model; such revision
had an important impact on the design of the LKMM.

Signed-off-by: Andrea Parri <andrea.parri@amarulasolutions.com>
Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Jade Alglave <j.alglave@ucl.ac.uk>
Cc: Luc Maranget <luc.maranget@inria.fr>
Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Akira Yokosawa <akiyks@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
---
tools/memory-model/Documentation/references.txt | 6 ++++++
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/memory-model/Documentation/references.txt b/tools/memory-model/Documentation/references.txt
index 74f448f2616a..b177f3e4a614 100644
--- a/tools/memory-model/Documentation/references.txt
+++ b/tools/memory-model/Documentation/references.txt
@@ -63,6 +63,12 @@ o Shaked Flur, Susmit Sarkar, Christopher Pulte, Kyndylan Nienhuis,
Principles of Programming Languages (POPL 2017). ACM, New York,
NY, USA, 429–442.

+o Christopher Pulte, Shaked Flur, Will Deacon, Jon French,
+ Susmit Sarkar, and Peter Sewell. 2018. "Simplifying ARM concurrency:
+ multicopy-atomic axiomatic and operational models for ARMv8". In
+ Proceedings of the ACM on Programming Languages, Volume 2, Issue
+ POPL, Article No. 19. ACM, New York, NY, USA.
+

Linux-kernel memory model
=========================
--
2.5.2
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-05-15 01:33    [W:0.217 / U:2.788 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site