lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [May]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH memory-model 03/19] tools/memory-model: Update required version of herdtools7
Date
From: Akira Yokosawa <akiyks@gmail.com>

Code generated by klitmus7 version 7.48 doesn't compile with kernel
header of 4.15 and later due to the absence of ACCESS_ONCE().
As the issue has been resolved in herdtools7 7.49, bump the required
version number in README.

Signed-off-by: Akira Yokosawa <akiyks@gmail.com>
Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Cc: Andrea Parri <parri.andrea@gmail.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Jade Alglave <j.alglave@ucl.ac.uk>
Cc: Luc Maranget <luc.maranget@inria.fr>
Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
---
tools/memory-model/README | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/memory-model/README b/tools/memory-model/README
index 0b3a5f3c9ccd..734f7feaa5dc 100644
--- a/tools/memory-model/README
+++ b/tools/memory-model/README
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@ that litmus test to be exercised within the Linux kernel.
REQUIREMENTS
============

-Version 7.48 of the "herd7" and "klitmus7" tools must be downloaded
+Version 7.49 of the "herd7" and "klitmus7" tools must be downloaded
separately:

https://github.com/herd/herdtools7
--
2.5.2
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-05-15 01:33    [W:0.179 / U:0.932 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site