lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [May]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:irq/core] irqchip/gic-v3: Mark the base irq domain as DOMAIN_BUS_WIRED
Commit-ID:  b2425b51bed7437c08c11ce71bb0f308f4516451
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/b2425b51bed7437c08c11ce71bb0f308f4516451
Author: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Tue, 8 May 2018 13:14:35 +0100
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sun, 13 May 2018 15:59:01 +0200

irqchip/gic-v3: Mark the base irq domain as DOMAIN_BUS_WIRED

As we're about to introduce MSI domains based on top of the GICv3
domain, we must make sure nothing the new domains do not alias
with the core domain.

So let's tag that core domain with the DOMAIN_BUS_WIRED attribute,
ensuring it gets picked up by other drivers that use irq_find_host().

Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com>
Cc: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180508121438.11301-7-marc.zyngier@arm.com

---
drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3.c b/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3.c
index e5d101418390..94164d7b87a6 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3.c
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3.c
@@ -1099,6 +1099,7 @@ static int __init gic_init_bases(void __iomem *dist_base,

gic_data.domain = irq_domain_create_tree(handle, &gic_irq_domain_ops,
&gic_data);
+ irq_domain_update_bus_token(gic_data.domain, DOMAIN_BUS_WIRED);
gic_data.rdists.rdist = alloc_percpu(typeof(*gic_data.rdists.rdist));
gic_data.rdists.has_vlpis = true;
gic_data.rdists.has_direct_lpi = true;
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-05-13 16:07    [W:0.180 / U:0.768 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site