lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Apr]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL for 4.15 183/189] x86/platform/UV: Fix GAM Range Table entries less than 1GB
Date
From: "mike.travis@hpe.com" <mike.travis@hpe.com>

[ Upstream commit c25d99d20ba69824a1e2cc118e04b877cd427afc ]

The latest UV platforms include the new ApachePass NVDIMMs into the
UV address space. This has introduced address ranges in the Global
Address Map Table that are less than the previous lowest range, which
was 2GB. Fix the address calculation so it accommodates address ranges
from bytes to exabytes.

Signed-off-by: Mike Travis <mike.travis@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Banman <andrew.banman@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Dimitri Sivanich <dimitri.sivanich@hpe.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Russ Anderson <russ.anderson@hpe.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180205221503.190219903@stormcage.americas.sgi.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <alexander.levin@microsoft.com>
---
arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c | 15 ++++++++++++---
1 file changed, 12 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c
index e1b8e8bf6b3c..256a9924b8d8 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_uv_x.c
@@ -1174,16 +1174,25 @@ static void __init decode_gam_rng_tbl(unsigned long ptr)

uv_gre_table = gre;
for (; gre->type != UV_GAM_RANGE_TYPE_UNUSED; gre++) {
+ unsigned long size = ((unsigned long)(gre->limit - lgre)
+ << UV_GAM_RANGE_SHFT);
+ int order = 0;
+ char suffix[] = " KMGTPE";
+
+ while (size > 9999 && order < sizeof(suffix)) {
+ size /= 1024;
+ order++;
+ }
+
if (!index) {
pr_info("UV: GAM Range Table...\n");
pr_info("UV: # %20s %14s %5s %4s %5s %3s %2s\n", "Range", "", "Size", "Type", "NASID", "SID", "PN");
}
- pr_info("UV: %2d: 0x%014lx-0x%014lx %5luG %3d %04x %02x %02x\n",
+ pr_info("UV: %2d: 0x%014lx-0x%014lx %5lu%c %3d %04x %02x %02x\n",
index++,
(unsigned long)lgre << UV_GAM_RANGE_SHFT,
(unsigned long)gre->limit << UV_GAM_RANGE_SHFT,
- ((unsigned long)(gre->limit - lgre)) >>
- (30 - UV_GAM_RANGE_SHFT), /* 64M -> 1G */
+ size, suffix[order],
gre->type, gre->nasid, gre->sockid, gre->pnode);

lgre = gre->limit;
--
2.15.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-04-09 05:32    [W:0.951 / U:9.512 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site