lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Apr]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/24] 3.18.107-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.107 release.
There are 24 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Apr 29 13:56:20 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.107-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.107-rc1

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
cdrom: information leak in cdrom_ioctl_media_changed()

Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
scsi: mptsas: Disable WRITE SAME

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv6: add RTA_TABLE and RTA_PREFSRC to rtm_ipv6_policy

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
llc: delete timers synchronously in llc_sk_free()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: af_packet: fix race in PACKET_{R|T}X_RING

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: md5: reject TCP_MD5SIG or TCP_MD5SIG_EXT on established sockets

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
packet: fix bitfield update race

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
llc: fix NULL pointer deref for SOCK_ZAPPED

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
llc: hold llc_sap before release_sock()

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
pppoe: check sockaddr length in pppoe_connect()

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
team: fix netconsole setup over team

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
team: avoid adding twice the same option to the event list

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
tcp: don't read out-of-bounds opsize

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
l2tp: check sockaddr length in pppol2tp_connect()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: DNS: limit the length of option strings

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
bonding: do not set slave_dev npinfo before slave_enable_netpoll in bond_enslave

Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org>
jbd2: fix use after free in kjournald2()

Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com>
mm/filemap.c: fix NULL pointer in page_cache_tree_insert()

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
perf: Return proper values for user stack errors

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: don't update checksum of new initialized bitmaps

wangguang <wang.guang55@zte.com.cn>
ext4: bugfix for mmaped pages in mpage_release_unused_pages()

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: fix deadlock between inline_data and ext4_expand_extra_isize_ea()

Xiaoming Gao <gxm.linux.kernel@gmail.com>
x86/tsc: Prevent 32bit truncation in calc_hpet_ref()

Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
cifs: do not allow creating sockets except with SMB1 posix exensions


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c | 2 +-
drivers/cdrom/cdrom.c | 2 +-
drivers/message/fusion/mptsas.c | 1 +
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ppp/pppoe.c | 4 ++
drivers/net/team/team.c | 38 ++++++++++++++----
fs/cifs/dir.c | 9 +++--
fs/ext4/balloc.c | 3 +-
fs/ext4/ialloc.c | 43 ++------------------
fs/ext4/inline.c | 66 ++++++++++++++-----------------
fs/ext4/inode.c | 2 +
fs/ext4/xattr.c | 30 ++++++--------
fs/ext4/xattr.h | 32 +++++++++++++++
fs/jbd2/journal.c | 2 +-
include/net/llc_conn.h | 1 +
kernel/events/core.c | 4 +-
mm/filemap.c | 4 +-
net/dns_resolver/dns_key.c | 13 +++---
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 6 ++-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 7 +---
net/ipv6/route.c | 2 +
net/l2tp/l2tp_ppp.c | 7 ++++
net/llc/af_llc.c | 14 ++++++-
net/llc/llc_c_ac.c | 9 +----
net/llc/llc_conn.c | 22 ++++++++++-
net/packet/af_packet.c | 88 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++------------
net/packet/internal.h | 10 ++---
28 files changed, 254 insertions(+), 174 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-04-27 15:59    [W:0.139 / U:7.820 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site