lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Apr]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 04/17] arm64: Refactor pud_huge for reusability
From
Date
Hi Suzuki,

On 27/03/18 14:15, Suzuki K Poulose wrote:
> Make pud_huge reusable for stage2 tables, independent
> of the stage1 levels.
>
> Cc: Steve Capper <steve.capper@arm.com>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Christoffer Dall <cdall@kernel.org>
> Signed-off-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>

Reviewed-by: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>

Cheers,

> ---
> arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h | 5 +++++
> arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c | 2 +-
> 2 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
> index 5e22503..4a16c11 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
> +++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
> @@ -479,6 +479,11 @@ static inline phys_addr_t pmd_page_paddr(pmd_t pmd)
> #define __raw_pud_bad(pud) (!(pud_val(pud) & PUD_TABLE_BIT))
> #define __raw_pud_present(pud) pte_present(pud_pte(pud))
>
> +static inline int __raw_pud_huge(pud_t pud)
> +{
> + return pud_val(pud) && !(pud_val(pud) & PUD_TABLE_BIT);
> +}
> +
> static inline void __raw_set_pud(pud_t *pudp, pud_t pud)
> {
> WRITE_ONCE(*pudp, pud);
> diff --git a/arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c b/arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c
> index ecc6818..3f4bb43 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c
> +++ b/arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c
> @@ -35,7 +35,7 @@ int pmd_huge(pmd_t pmd)
> int pud_huge(pud_t pud)
> {
> #ifndef __PAGETABLE_PMD_FOLDED
> - return pud_val(pud) && !(pud_val(pud) & PUD_TABLE_BIT);
> + return __raw_pud_huge(pud);
> #else
> return 0;
> #endif
>

--
Julien Grall

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-04-26 12:55    [W:0.443 / U:2.108 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site