lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Apr]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 158/190] perf tools: Fix copyfile_offset update of output offset
Date
4.4-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>


[ Upstream commit fa1195ccc0af2d121abe0fe266a1caee8c265eea ]

We need to increase output offset in each iteration, not decrease it as
we currently do.

I guess we were lucky to finish in most cases in first iteration, so the
bug never showed. However it shows a lot when working with big (~4GB)
size data.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Fixes: 9c9f5a2f1944 ("perf tools: Introduce copyfile_offset() function")
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180109133923.25406-1-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <alexander.levin@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
---
tools/perf/util/util.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/tools/perf/util/util.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/util.c
@@ -162,7 +162,7 @@ int copyfile_offset(int ifd, loff_t off_

size -= ret;
off_in += ret;
- off_out -= ret;
+ off_out += ret;
}
munmap(ptr, off_in + size);


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-04-11 22:27    [W:0.736 / U:1.256 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site