lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/36] 4.4.121-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.121 release.
There are 36 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Mon Mar 12 00:17:54 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.121-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.121-rc1

Ernesto A. Fernández <ernesto.mnd.fernandez@gmail.com>
btrfs: preserve i_mode if __btrfs_set_acl() fails

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf, x64: implement retpoline for tail call

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm io: fix duplicate bio completion due to missing ref count

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mpls, nospec: Sanitize array index in mpls_label_ok()

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
net: mpls: Pull common label check into helper

Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
sctp: verify size of a new chunk in _sctp_make_chunk()

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: fix IPA command submission race

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: fix SETIP command handling

Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
sctp: fix dst refcnt leak in sctp_v6_get_dst()

Tommi Rantala <tommi.t.rantala@nokia.com>
sctp: fix dst refcnt leak in sctp_v4_get_dst

Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
udplite: fix partial checksum initialization

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
ppp: prevent unregistered channels from connecting to PPP units

Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com>
netlink: ensure to loop over all netns in genlmsg_multicast_allns()

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
net: ipv4: don't allow setting net.ipv4.route.min_pmtu below 68

Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
net: fix race on decreasing number of TX queues

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ipv6 sit: work around bogus gcc-8 -Wrestrict warning

Denis Du <dudenis2000@yahoo.ca>
hdlc_ppp: carrier detect ok, don't turn off negotiation

Stefano Brivio <sbrivio@redhat.com>
fib_semantics: Don't match route with mismatching tclassid

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
bridge: check brport attr show in brport_show

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
Revert "led: core: Fix brightness setting when setting delay_off=0"

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
x86/spectre: Fix an error message

Nathan Sullivan <nathan.sullivan@ni.com>
leds: do not overflow sysfs buffer in led_trigger_show

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/apic/vector: Handle legacy irq data correctly

Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: LogicPD Torpedo: Fix I2C1 pinmux

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
btrfs: Don't clear SGID when inheriting ACLs

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
x86/syscall: Sanitize syscall table de-references under speculation fix

Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com>
KVM: mmu: Fix overlap between public and private memslots

Ulf Magnusson <ulfalizer@gmail.com>
ARM: mvebu: Fix broken PL310_ERRATA_753970 selects

Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
nospec: Allow index argument to have const-qualified type

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
media: m88ds3103: don't call a non-initalized function

Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
cpufreq: s3c24xx: Fix broken s3c_cpufreq_init()

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
ALSA: hda: Add a power_save blacklist

Erik Veijola <erik.veijola@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Add a quirck for B&W PX headphones

Jeremy Boone <jeremy.boone@nccgroup.trust>
tpm_i2c_nuvoton: fix potential buffer overruns caused by bit glitches on the bus

Jeremy Boone <jeremy.boone@nccgroup.trust>
tpm_i2c_infineon: fix potential buffer overruns caused by bit glitches on the bus

Jeremy Boone <jeremy.boone@nccgroup.trust>
tpm: st33zp24: fix potential buffer overruns caused by bit glitches on the bus


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +--
arch/arm/boot/dts/logicpd-torpedo-som.dtsi | 8 +++++
arch/arm/mach-mvebu/Kconfig | 4 +--
arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 16 ++++++----
arch/x86/include/asm/nospec-branch.h | 37 +++++++++++++++++++++++
arch/x86/kernel/apic/vector.c | 14 ++++-----
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c | 3 +-
arch/x86/net/bpf_jit_comp.c | 9 +++---
drivers/char/tpm/st33zp24/st33zp24.c | 4 +--
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_i2c_infineon.c | 5 ++--
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_i2c_nuvoton.c | 8 +++--
drivers/cpufreq/s3c24xx-cpufreq.c | 8 ++++-
drivers/leds/led-core.c | 2 +-
drivers/leds/led-triggers.c | 12 ++++----
drivers/md/dm-io.c | 1 +
drivers/media/dvb-frontends/m88ds3103.c | 7 +++--
drivers/net/ppp/ppp_generic.c | 9 ++++++
drivers/net/wan/hdlc_ppp.c | 5 +++-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core.h | 5 ++++
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core_main.c | 33 +++++++++++----------
fs/btrfs/acl.c | 19 +++++++-----
include/linux/nospec.h | 3 +-
include/net/udplite.h | 1 +
net/bridge/br_sysfs_if.c | 3 ++
net/core/dev.c | 11 +++++--
net/ipv4/fib_semantics.c | 5 ++++
net/ipv4/route.c | 8 +++--
net/ipv4/udp.c | 5 ++++
net/ipv6/ip6_checksum.c | 5 ++++
net/ipv6/sit.c | 2 +-
net/mpls/af_mpls.c | 36 +++++++++++++----------
net/netlink/genetlink.c | 12 ++++++--
net/sctp/ipv6.c | 10 +++++--
net/sctp/protocol.c | 10 +++----
net/sctp/sm_make_chunk.c | 8 +++--
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 38 ++++++++++++++++++++++--
sound/usb/quirks-table.h | 47 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
virt/kvm/kvm_main.c | 3 +-
38 files changed, 320 insertions(+), 100 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-10 01:45    [W:0.247 / U:2.740 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site