lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v2 04/17] arm64: Refactor pud_huge for reusability
Date
Make pud_huge reusable for stage2 tables, independent
of the stage1 levels.

Cc: Steve Capper <steve.capper@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Christoffer Dall <cdall@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
---
arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h | 5 +++++
arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c | 2 +-
2 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 5e22503..4a16c11 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -479,6 +479,11 @@ static inline phys_addr_t pmd_page_paddr(pmd_t pmd)
#define __raw_pud_bad(pud) (!(pud_val(pud) & PUD_TABLE_BIT))
#define __raw_pud_present(pud) pte_present(pud_pte(pud))

+static inline int __raw_pud_huge(pud_t pud)
+{
+ return pud_val(pud) && !(pud_val(pud) & PUD_TABLE_BIT);
+}
+
static inline void __raw_set_pud(pud_t *pudp, pud_t pud)
{
WRITE_ONCE(*pudp, pud);
diff --git a/arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c b/arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c
index ecc6818..3f4bb43 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c
@@ -35,7 +35,7 @@ int pmd_huge(pmd_t pmd)
int pud_huge(pud_t pud)
{
#ifndef __PAGETABLE_PMD_FOLDED
- return pud_val(pud) && !(pud_val(pud) & PUD_TABLE_BIT);
+ return __raw_pud_huge(pud);
#else
return 0;
#endif
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-27 15:24    [W:0.525 / U:0.244 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site