lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/dma] x86/dma/amd_gart: Look at dev->coherent_dma_mask instead of GFP_DMA
Commit-ID:  f3c39d51043dcee5dd4d51dffcfe9ce01a263582
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/f3c39d51043dcee5dd4d51dffcfe9ce01a263582
Author: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
AuthorDate: Mon, 19 Mar 2018 11:38:17 +0100
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Tue, 20 Mar 2018 10:01:57 +0100

x86/dma/amd_gart: Look at dev->coherent_dma_mask instead of GFP_DMA

We want to phase out looking at the magic GFP_DMA flag in the DMA mapping
routines, so switch the gart driver to use the dev->coherent_dma_mask
instead, which is used to select the GFP_DMA flag in the caller.

Tested-by: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Jon Mason <jdmason@kudzu.us>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Muli Ben-Yehuda <mulix@mulix.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180319103826.12853-6-hch@lst.de
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/kernel/amd_gart_64.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/amd_gart_64.c b/arch/x86/kernel/amd_gart_64.c
index 52e3abcf3e70..79ac6caaaabb 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/amd_gart_64.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/amd_gart_64.c
@@ -484,7 +484,7 @@ gart_alloc_coherent(struct device *dev, size_t size, dma_addr_t *dma_addr,
unsigned long align_mask;
struct page *page;

- if (force_iommu && !(flag & GFP_DMA)) {
+ if (force_iommu && dev->coherent_dma_mask > DMA_BIT_MASK(24)) {
flag &= ~(__GFP_DMA | __GFP_HIGHMEM | __GFP_DMA32);
page = alloc_pages(flag | __GFP_ZERO, get_order(size));
if (!page)
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-23 20:51    [W:0.344 / U:0.928 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site