lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH v4 20/24] fpga: dfl: add FPGA Accelerated Function Unit driver basic framework
On Tue, Feb 13, 2018 at 3:24 AM, Wu Hao <hao.wu@intel.com> wrote:

Hi Hao,

I acked this back in v2.

> On DFL FPGA devices, the Accelerated Function Unit (AFU), can be
> reprogrammed for different functions. It connects to the FPGA
> infrastructure("blue bistream") via a Port. Port CSRs are implemented
> separately from the AFU CSRs to provide control and status of the Port.
> Once valid green bitstream is programmed into the AFU, it allows access
> to the AFU CSRs in the AFU MMIO space.
>
> This patch only implements basic driver framework for AFU, including
> device file operation framework.
>
> Signed-off-by: Tim Whisonant <tim.whisonant@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Enno Luebbers <enno.luebbers@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Shiva Rao <shiva.rao@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Christopher Rauer <christopher.rauer@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Xiao Guangrong <guangrong.xiao@linux.intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Wu Hao <hao.wu@intel.com>
Acked-by: Alan Tull <atull@kernel.org>

Alan

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-19 19:41    [W:0.665 / U:0.064 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site