lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/86] 4.9.88-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.88 release.
There are 86 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Mar 18 15:22:47 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.88-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.88-rc1

Koen Vandeputte <koen.vandeputte@ncentric.com>
PCI: dwc: Fix enumeration end when reaching root subordinate

Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com>
earlycon: add reg-offset to physical address before mapping

Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
serial: core: mark port as initialized in autoconfig

Nikola Ciprich <nikola.ciprich@linuxbox.cz>
serial: 8250_pci: Add Brainboxes UC-260 4 port serial device

Xinyong <xinyong.fang@linux.alibaba.com>
usb: gadget: f_fs: Fix use-after-free in ffs_fs_kill_sb()

Pete Zaitcev <zaitcev@kotori.zaitcev.us>
usb: usbmon: Read text within supplied buffer size

Danilo Krummrich <danilokrummrich@dk-develop.de>
usb: quirks: add control message delay for 1b1c:1b20

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
usbip: vudc: fix null pointer dereference on udc->lock

Teijo Kinnunen <teijo.kinnunen@code-q.fi>
USB: storage: Add JMicron bridge 152d:2567 to unusual_devs.h

Joel Fernandes <joelaf@google.com>
staging: android: ashmem: Fix lockdep issue during llseek

Frank Mori Hess <fmh6jj@gmail.com>
staging: comedi: fix comedi_nsamples_left.

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
uas: fix comparison for error code

Jonas Danielsson <jonas@orbital-systems.com>
tty/serial: atmel: add new version check for usart

Ulrich Hecht <ulrich.hecht+renesas@gmail.com>
serial: sh-sci: prevent lockup on full TTY buffers

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
ASoC: rt5651: Fix regcache sync errors on resume

Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
ASoC: sgtl5000: Fix suspend/resume

H.J. Lu <hjl.tools@gmail.com>
x86: Treat R_X86_64_PLT32 as R_X86_64_PC32

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
x86/module: Detect and skip invalid relocations

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
NFS: Fix unstable write completion

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
NFS: Fix an incorrect type in struct nfs_direct_req

Quinn Tran <quinn.tran@cavium.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Replace fcport alloc with qla2x00_alloc_fcport

Clay McClure <clay@daemons.net>
ubi: Fix race condition between ubi volume creation and udev

Tahsin Erdogan <tahsin@google.com>
ext4: inplace xattr block update fails to deduplicate blocks

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: x_tables: pack percpu counter allocations

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: x_tables: pass xt_counters struct to counter allocator

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: x_tables: pass xt_counters struct instead of packet counter

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: ipv6: fix use-after-free Write in nf_nat_ipv6_manip_pkt

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: bridge: ebt_among: add missing match size checks

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: ebtables: CONFIG_COMPAT: don't trust userland offsets

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
netfilter: IDLETIMER: be syzkaller friendly

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
netfilter: nat: cope with negative port range

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
netfilter: x_tables: fix missing timer initialization in xt_LED

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: add back stackpointer size checks

Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
tc358743: fix register i2c_rd/wr function fix

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Input: tca8418_keypad - remove double read of key event register

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ARM: omap2: hide omap3_save_secure_ram on non-OMAP3 builds

Jerry Hoemann <jerry.hoemann@hpe.com>
watchdog: hpwdt: Remove legacy NMI sourcing.

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
watchdog: hpwdt: fix unused variable warning

Jerry Hoemann <jerry.hoemann@hpe.com>
watchdog: hpwdt: Check source of NMI

Jerry Hoemann <jerry.hoemann@hpe.com>
watchdog: hpwdt: SMBIOS check

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86/paravirt, objtool: Annotate indirect calls

Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
x86/speculation: Move firmware_restrict_branch_speculation_*() from C to CPP

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86/boot, objtool: Annotate indirect jump in secondary_startup_64()

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86/speculation, objtool: Annotate indirect calls/jumps for objtool

David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
x86/retpoline: Support retpoline builds with Clang

David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
x86/speculation: Use IBRS if available before calling into firmware

David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
Revert "x86/retpoline: Simplify vmexit_fill_RSB()"

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
nospec: Include <asm/barrier.h> dependency

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
nospec: Kill array_index_nospec_mask_check()

Dennis Wassenberg <dennis.wassenberg@secunet.com>
ALSA: hda: add dock and led support for HP ProBook 640 G2

Dennis Wassenberg <dennis.wassenberg@secunet.com>
ALSA: hda: add dock and led support for HP EliteBook 820 G3

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: More protection for concurrent write and ioctl races

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Don't allow resizing pool in use

Dennis Wassenberg <dennis.wassenberg@secunet.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Make dock sound work on ThinkPad L570

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Fix dock line-out volume on Dell Precision 7520

Benjamin Berg <bberg@redhat.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek: Limit mic boost on T480

Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
x86/spectre_v2: Don't check microcode versions when running under hypervisors

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf tools: Fix trigger class trigger_on()

Seunghun Han <kkamagui@gmail.com>
x86/MCE: Serialize sysfs changes

Michael Lyle <mlyle@lyle.org>
bcache: don't attach backing with duplicate UUID

Tang Junhui <tang.junhui@zte.com.cn>
bcache: fix crashes in duplicate cache device register

Sergey Gorenko <sergeygo@mellanox.com>
IB/mlx5: Fix incorrect size of klms in the memory region

James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
kbuild: Handle builtin dtb file names containing hyphens

David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
KVM: s390: fix memory overwrites when not using SCA entries

Tiwei Bie <tiwei.bie@intel.com>
virtio_ring: fix num_free handling in error case

Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com>
loop: Fix lost writes caused by missing flag

Zhang Bo <zbsdta@126.com>
Input: matrix_keypad - fix race when disabling interrupts

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
MIPS: OCTEON: irq: Check for null return on kzalloc allocation

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
MIPS: ath25: Check for kzalloc allocation failure

Justin Chen <justinpopo6@gmail.com>
MIPS: BMIPS: Do not mask IPIs during suspend

James Zhu <James.Zhu@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu:Always save uvd vcpu_bo in VM Mode

James Zhu <James.Zhu@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu:Correct max uvd handles

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: fix KV harvesting

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: fix KV harvesting

Rex Zhu <Rex.Zhu@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: Notify sbios device ready before send request

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
drm/amdgpu: Fix deadlock on runtime suspend

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
drm/radeon: Fix deadlock on runtime suspend

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
drm/nouveau: Fix deadlock on runtime suspend

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
drm: Allow determining if current task is output poll worker

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
workqueue: Allow retrieval of current task's work struct

Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Always call to intel_display_set_init_power() in resume_early.

himanshu.madhani@cavium.com <himanshu.madhani@cavium.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Fix NULL pointer crash due to active timer for ABTS

Stefan Brüns <stefan.bruens@rwth-aachen.de>
drm/i915: Try EDID bitbanging on HDMI after failed read

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/mlx5: Fix integer overflow while resizing CQ

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/ucma: Check that user doesn't overflow QP state

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/ucma: Limit possible option size


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap-secure.c | 2 +
arch/mips/ath25/board.c | 2 +
arch/mips/cavium-octeon/octeon-irq.c | 2 +
arch/mips/kernel/smp-bmips.c | 8 +-
arch/s390/kvm/kvm-s390.c | 1 +
arch/x86/Makefile | 5 +-
arch/x86/entry/entry_32.S | 3 +-
arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 3 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/apm.h | 6 +
arch/x86/include/asm/asm-prototypes.h | 3 -
arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeatures.h | 1 +
arch/x86/include/asm/efi.h | 17 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/nospec-branch.h | 138 ++++++-
arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt.h | 16 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt_types.h | 5 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c | 12 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel.c | 7 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/mce.c | 22 +-
arch/x86/kernel/head_64.S | 2 +
arch/x86/kernel/machine_kexec_64.c | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/module.c | 14 +
arch/x86/lib/Makefile | 1 -
arch/x86/lib/retpoline.S | 56 ---
arch/x86/tools/relocs.c | 3 +
drivers/block/loop.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_acpi.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_connectors.c | 58 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_uvd.c | 13 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/gfx_v7_0.c | 30 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_probe_helper.c | 20 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.c | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_hdmi.c | 14 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_connector.c | 18 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/cik.c | 31 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_connectors.c | 74 ++--
drivers/infiniband/core/ucma.c | 6 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/cq.c | 7 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/mr.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/keyboard/matrix_keypad.c | 4 +-
drivers/input/keyboard/tca8418_keypad.c | 2 -
drivers/md/bcache/super.c | 27 +-
drivers/media/i2c/tc358743.c | 2 +-
drivers/mtd/ubi/vmt.c | 15 +-
drivers/pci/host/pcie-designware.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_init.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_target.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c | 15 +-
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers.c | 3 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_pci.c | 11 +
drivers/tty/serial/atmel_serial.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/serial/earlycon.c | 3 +-
drivers/tty/serial/serial_core.c | 2 +
drivers/tty/serial/sh-sci.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/core/message.c | 4 +
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c | 1 -
drivers/usb/mon/mon_text.c | 126 +++---
drivers/usb/storage/uas.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_devs.h | 7 +
drivers/usb/usbip/vudc_sysfs.c | 8 +-
drivers/virtio/virtio_ring.c | 2 -
drivers/watchdog/hpwdt.c | 507 +------------------------
fs/ext4/xattr.c | 3 +-
fs/nfs/direct.c | 2 +-
fs/nfs/write.c | 83 ++--
include/drm/drm_crtc_helper.h | 1 +
include/linux/compiler-clang.h | 5 +
include/linux/compiler-gcc.h | 4 +
include/linux/init.h | 8 +-
include/linux/netfilter/x_tables.h | 38 +-
include/linux/nospec.h | 23 +-
include/linux/usb/quirks.h | 3 +
include/linux/workqueue.h | 1 +
kernel/workqueue.c | 16 +
net/bridge/netfilter/ebt_among.c | 21 +-
net/bridge/netfilter/ebtables.c | 13 +-
net/ipv4/netfilter/arp_tables.c | 20 +-
net/ipv4/netfilter/ip_tables.c | 23 +-
net/ipv6/netfilter/ip6_tables.c | 21 +-
net/ipv6/netfilter/nf_nat_l3proto_ipv6.c | 4 +
net/netfilter/nf_nat_proto_common.c | 7 +-
net/netfilter/x_tables.c | 55 +++
net/netfilter/xt_IDLETIMER.c | 9 +-
net/netfilter/xt_LED.c | 12 +-
scripts/Makefile.lib | 8 +-
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c | 21 +-
sound/core/seq/seq_fifo.c | 2 +-
sound/core/seq/seq_memory.c | 14 +-
sound/core/seq/seq_memory.h | 3 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_conexant.c | 2 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 18 +
sound/soc/codecs/rt5651.c | 1 +
sound/soc/codecs/sgtl5000.c | 11 +
tools/perf/util/trigger.h | 9 +-
95 files changed, 876 insertions(+), 951 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-16 18:19    [W:0.349 / U:1.752 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site