lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 4.14 000/109] 4.14.28-stable review
On 16 March 2018 at 20:52, Greg Kroah-Hartman
<gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> wrote:
> This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.28 release.
> There are 109 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
> to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
> let me know.
>
> Responses should be made by Sun Mar 18 15:22:53 UTC 2018.
> Anything received after that time might be too late.
>
> The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
> https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.28-rc1.gz
> or in the git tree and branch at:
> git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
> and the diffstat can be found below.
>
> thanks,
>
> greg k-h
>
> -------------
> Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:
>
> Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Linux 4.14.28-rc1
>
> Anusha Srivatsa <anusha.srivatsa@intel.com>
> drm/i915/glk: Disable Guc and HuC on GLK
>
> Sinan Kaya <okaya@codeaurora.org>
> dmaengine: qcom_hidma: check pending interrupts
>
> Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> IB/mlx5: revisit -Wmaybe-uninitialized warning
>
> Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> ima: relax requiring a file signature for new files with zero length
>
> Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
> locking/locktorture: Fix num reader/writer corner cases
>
> SeongJae Park <sj38.park@gmail.com>
> rcutorture/configinit: Fix build directory error message
>
> Mahesh Bandewar <maheshb@google.com>
> ipvlan: add L2 check for packets arriving via virtual devices
>
> Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
> Fix misannotated out-of-line _copy_to_user()
>
> Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
> mmc: mmc_test: Ensure command queue is disabled for testing
>
> Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> ASoC: nuc900: Fix a loop timeout test
>
> Horia Geantă <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
> crypto: caam/qi - use correct print specifier for size_t
>
> Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@intel.com>
> mac80211: remove BUG() when interface type is invalid
>
> Adiel Aloni <adiel.aloni@intel.com>
> mac80211_hwsim: enforce PS_MANUAL_POLL to be set after PS_ENABLED
>
> Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
> agp/intel: Flush all chipset writes after updating the GGTT
>
> Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
> arm64: dts: renesas: salvator-common: Add EthernetAVB PHY reset
>
> Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
> powerpc/64: Don't trace irqs-off at interrupt return to soft-disabled context
>
> Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
> powerpc/modules: Don't try to restore r2 after a sibling call
>
> Yong Zhao <yong.zhao@amd.com>
> drm/amdkfd: Fix memory leaks in kfd topology
>
> Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>
> veth: set peer GSO values
>
> John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>
> net: sched: drop qdisc_reset from dev_graft_qdisc
>
> Toshiaki Makita <makita.toshiaki@lab.ntt.co.jp>
> virtio_net: Disable interrupts if napi_complete_done rescheduled napi
>
> Gustavo A. R. Silva <garsilva@embeddedor.com>
> media: davinci: vpif_capture: add NULL check on devm_kzalloc return value
>
> Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> media: cpia2: Fix a couple off by one bugs
>
> Heinz Mauelshagen <heinzm@redhat.com>
> dm raid: fix raid set size revalidation
>
> Kieran Bingham <kieran.bingham+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
> media: vsp1: Prevent suspending and resuming DRM pipelines
>
> Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
> scsi: dh: add new rdac devices
>
> Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
> scsi: devinfo: apply to HP XP the same flags as Hitachi VSP
>
> Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
> scsi: core: scsi_get_device_flags_keyed(): Always return device flags
>
> Michael Chan <michael.chan@broadcom.com>
> bnxt_en: Don't print "Link speed -1 no longer supported" messages.
>
> Tobias Jordan <Tobias.Jordan@elektrobit.com>
> spi: sun6i: disable/unprepare clocks on remove
>
> Julien BOIBESSOT <julien.boibessot@armadeus.com>
> tools/usbip: fixes build with musl libc toolchain
>
> Ben Greear <greearb@candelatech.com>
> ath10k: fix invalid STS_CAP_OFFSET_MASK
>
> Limin Zhu <liminzhu@marvell.com>
> mwifiex: cfg80211: do not change virtual interface during scan processing
>
> Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
> clk: qcom: msm8916: fix mnd_width for codec_digcodec
>
> Monk Liu <Monk.Liu@amd.com>
> drm/amdgpu:fix virtual dce bug
>
> Sara Sharon <sara.sharon@intel.com>
> iwlwifi: mvm: avoid dumping assert log when device is stopped
>
> Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> perf annotate: Fix objdump comment parsing for Intel mov dissassembly
>
> Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> perf annotate: Fix unnecessary memory allocation for s390x
>
> Takeshi Kihara <takeshi.kihara.df@renesas.com>
> pinctrl: sh-pfc: r8a7795-es1: Fix MOD_SEL1 bit[25:24] to 0x3 when using STP_ISEN_1_D
>
> Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@bp.renesas.com>
> pinctrl: sh-pfc: r8a7791: Add can_clk function
>
> Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net>
> drm/sun4i: Fix format mask in DE2 driver
>
> Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
> pwm: stmpe: Fix wrong register offset for hwpwm=2 case
>
> Li Dongyang <dongyang.li@anu.edu.au>
> scsi: ses: don't ask for diagnostic pages repeatedly during probe
>
> Monk Liu <Monk.Liu@amd.com>
> drm/amdgpu:fix random missing of FLR NOTIFY
>
> Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
> dmaengine: amba-pl08x: Use vchan_terminate_vdesc() instead of desc_free
>
> Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
> dmaengine: bcm2835-dma: Use vchan_terminate_vdesc() instead of desc_free

arm and arm64 build broken due to this patch for 4.14 and 4.15

drivers/dma/bcm2835-dma.c:815:3: error: implicit declaration of function
'vchan_terminate_vdesc' [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]
vchan_terminate_vdesc(&c->desc->vd);
^
cc1: some warnings being treated as errors

FYI, build using GCCVERSION = "linaro-6.2"

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-16 21:05    [W:0.526 / U:1.612 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site