lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/63] 4.4.122-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.122 release.
There are 63 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Mar 18 15:22:41 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.122-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.122-rc1

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
fixup: sctp: verify size of a new chunk in _sctp_make_chunk()

Nikola Ciprich <nikola.ciprich@linuxbox.cz>
serial: 8250_pci: Add Brainboxes UC-260 4 port serial device

Xinyong <xinyong.fang@linux.alibaba.com>
usb: gadget: f_fs: Fix use-after-free in ffs_fs_kill_sb()

Pete Zaitcev <zaitcev@kotori.zaitcev.us>
usb: usbmon: Read text within supplied buffer size

Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
USB: usbmon: remove assignment from IS_ERR argument

Danilo Krummrich <danilokrummrich@dk-develop.de>
usb: quirks: add control message delay for 1b1c:1b20

Teijo Kinnunen <teijo.kinnunen@code-q.fi>
USB: storage: Add JMicron bridge 152d:2567 to unusual_devs.h

Joel Fernandes <joelaf@google.com>
staging: android: ashmem: Fix lockdep issue during llseek

Frank Mori Hess <fmh6jj@gmail.com>
staging: comedi: fix comedi_nsamples_left.

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
uas: fix comparison for error code

Jonas Danielsson <jonas@orbital-systems.com>
tty/serial: atmel: add new version check for usart

Ulrich Hecht <ulrich.hecht+renesas@gmail.com>
serial: sh-sci: prevent lockup on full TTY buffers

H.J. Lu <hjl.tools@gmail.com>
x86: Treat R_X86_64_PLT32 as R_X86_64_PC32

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
x86/module: Detect and skip invalid relocations

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "ARM: dts: LogicPD Torpedo: Fix I2C1 pinmux"

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
NFS: Fix an incorrect type in struct nfs_direct_req

Quinn Tran <quinn.tran@cavium.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Replace fcport alloc with qla2x00_alloc_fcport

Clay McClure <clay@daemons.net>
ubi: Fix race condition between ubi volume creation and udev

Tahsin Erdogan <tahsin@google.com>
ext4: inplace xattr block update fails to deduplicate blocks

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: x_tables: pack percpu counter allocations

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: x_tables: pass xt_counters struct to counter allocator

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: x_tables: pass xt_counters struct instead of packet counter

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: use skb_to_full_sk in ip_route_me_harder

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: ipv6: fix use-after-free Write in nf_nat_ipv6_manip_pkt

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: bridge: ebt_among: add missing match size checks

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: ebtables: CONFIG_COMPAT: don't trust userland offsets

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
netfilter: IDLETIMER: be syzkaller friendly

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
netfilter: nat: cope with negative port range

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
netfilter: x_tables: fix missing timer initialization in xt_LED

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: add back stackpointer size checks

Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
tc358743: fix register i2c_rd/wr function fix

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Input: tca8418_keypad - remove double read of key event register

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ARM: omap2: hide omap3_save_secure_ram on non-OMAP3 builds

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: nfnetlink_queue: fix timestamp attribute

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
watchdog: hpwdt: fix unused variable warning

Jerry Hoemann <jerry.hoemann@hpe.com>
watchdog: hpwdt: Check source of NMI

Jerry Hoemann <jerry.hoemann@hpe.com>
watchdog: hpwdt: SMBIOS check

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
nospec: Include <asm/barrier.h> dependency

Dennis Wassenberg <dennis.wassenberg@secunet.com>
ALSA: hda: add dock and led support for HP ProBook 640 G2

Dennis Wassenberg <dennis.wassenberg@secunet.com>
ALSA: hda: add dock and led support for HP EliteBook 820 G3

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: More protection for concurrent write and ioctl races

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Don't allow resizing pool in use

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Fix dock line-out volume on Dell Precision 7520

Seunghun Han <kkamagui@gmail.com>
x86/MCE: Serialize sysfs changes

Michael Lyle <mlyle@lyle.org>
bcache: don't attach backing with duplicate UUID

James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
kbuild: Handle builtin dtb file names containing hyphens

Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com>
loop: Fix lost writes caused by missing flag

Zhang Bo <zbsdta@126.com>
Input: matrix_keypad - fix race when disabling interrupts

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
MIPS: OCTEON: irq: Check for null return on kzalloc allocation

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
MIPS: ath25: Check for kzalloc allocation failure

Justin Chen <justinpopo6@gmail.com>
MIPS: BMIPS: Do not mask IPIs during suspend

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: fix KV harvesting

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: fix KV harvesting

Rex Zhu <Rex.Zhu@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: Notify sbios device ready before send request

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
drm/amdgpu: Fix deadlock on runtime suspend

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
drm/radeon: Fix deadlock on runtime suspend

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
drm/nouveau: Fix deadlock on runtime suspend

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
drm: Allow determining if current task is output poll worker

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
workqueue: Allow retrieval of current task's work struct

himanshu.madhani@cavium.com <himanshu.madhani@cavium.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Fix NULL pointer crash due to active timer for ABTS

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/mlx5: Fix integer overflow while resizing CQ

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/ucma: Check that user doesn't overflow QP state

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/ucma: Limit possible option size


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/logicpd-torpedo-som.dtsi | 8 --
arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap-secure.c | 2 +
arch/mips/ath25/board.c | 2 +
arch/mips/cavium-octeon/octeon-irq.c | 2 +
arch/mips/kernel/smp-bmips.c | 8 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/mce.c | 22 ++++-
arch/x86/kernel/machine_kexec_64.c | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/module.c | 14 +++
arch/x86/tools/relocs.c | 3 +
drivers/block/loop.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_acpi.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_connectors.c | 58 ++++++++----
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/gfx_v7_0.c | 30 +-----
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_probe_helper.c | 20 ++++
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_connector.c | 18 +++-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/cik.c | 31 +------
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_connectors.c | 74 ++++++++++-----
drivers/infiniband/core/ucma.c | 6 ++
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/cq.c | 7 +-
drivers/input/keyboard/matrix_keypad.c | 4 +-
drivers/input/keyboard/tca8418_keypad.c | 2 -
drivers/md/bcache/super.c | 11 +++
drivers/media/i2c/tc358743.c | 2 +-
drivers/mtd/ubi/vmt.c | 15 ++-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_init.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_target.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c | 15 ++-
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers.c | 3 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_pci.c | 11 +++
drivers/tty/serial/atmel_serial.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/serial/sh-sci.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/core/message.c | 4 +
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c | 1 -
drivers/usb/mon/mon_text.c | 124 ++++++++++++++++---------
drivers/usb/storage/uas.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_devs.h | 7 ++
drivers/watchdog/hpwdt.c | 12 ++-
fs/ext4/xattr.c | 3 +-
fs/nfs/direct.c | 2 +-
include/drm/drm_crtc_helper.h | 1 +
include/linux/netfilter/x_tables.h | 38 ++------
include/linux/nospec.h | 1 +
include/linux/usb/quirks.h | 3 +
include/linux/workqueue.h | 1 +
kernel/workqueue.c | 16 ++++
net/bridge/netfilter/ebt_among.c | 21 ++++-
net/bridge/netfilter/ebtables.c | 13 ++-
net/ipv4/netfilter.c | 7 +-
net/ipv4/netfilter/arp_tables.c | 20 ++--
net/ipv4/netfilter/ip_tables.c | 20 ++--
net/ipv6/netfilter/ip6_tables.c | 21 +++--
net/ipv6/netfilter/nf_nat_l3proto_ipv6.c | 4 +
net/netfilter/nf_nat_proto_common.c | 7 +-
net/netfilter/nfnetlink_queue.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/x_tables.c | 55 +++++++++++
net/netfilter/xt_IDLETIMER.c | 9 +-
net/netfilter/xt_LED.c | 12 +--
net/sctp/sm_make_chunk.c | 2 +-
scripts/Makefile.lib | 8 +-
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c | 21 +++--
sound/core/seq/seq_fifo.c | 2 +-
sound/core/seq/seq_memory.c | 14 ++-
sound/core/seq/seq_memory.h | 3 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_conexant.c | 2 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 16 ++++
67 files changed, 572 insertions(+), 289 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-16 18:34    [W:0.691 / U:2.548 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site