lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/mm] x86/cpufeatures: Add Intel PCONFIG cpufeature
Commit-ID:  7958b2246fadf54b7ff820a2a5a2c5ca1554716f
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/7958b2246fadf54b7ff820a2a5a2c5ca1554716f
Author: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 5 Mar 2018 19:25:51 +0300
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Mon, 12 Mar 2018 12:09:53 +0100

x86/cpufeatures: Add Intel PCONFIG cpufeature

CPUID.0x7.0x0:EDX[18] indicates whether Intel CPU support PCONFIG instruction.

Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Kai Huang <kai.huang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180305162610.37510-4-kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeatures.h | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeatures.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeatures.h
index 16898eb813f5..d554c11e01ff 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeatures.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeatures.h
@@ -329,6 +329,7 @@
/* Intel-defined CPU features, CPUID level 0x00000007:0 (EDX), word 18 */
#define X86_FEATURE_AVX512_4VNNIW (18*32+ 2) /* AVX-512 Neural Network Instructions */
#define X86_FEATURE_AVX512_4FMAPS (18*32+ 3) /* AVX-512 Multiply Accumulation Single precision */
+#define X86_FEATURE_PCONFIG (18*32+18) /* Intel PCONFIG */
#define X86_FEATURE_SPEC_CTRL (18*32+26) /* "" Speculation Control (IBRS + IBPB) */
#define X86_FEATURE_INTEL_STIBP (18*32+27) /* "" Single Thread Indirect Branch Predictors */
#define X86_FEATURE_ARCH_CAPABILITIES (18*32+29) /* IA32_ARCH_CAPABILITIES MSR (Intel) */
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-12 13:23    [W:0.345 / U:4.216 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site