lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/mm] x86/cpufeatures: Add Intel Total Memory Encryption cpufeature
Commit-ID:  1da961d72ab0cfbe8b7c26cba731dc2bb6b9494b
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/1da961d72ab0cfbe8b7c26cba731dc2bb6b9494b
Author: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 5 Mar 2018 19:25:49 +0300
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Mon, 12 Mar 2018 12:09:53 +0100

x86/cpufeatures: Add Intel Total Memory Encryption cpufeature

CPUID.0x7.0x0:ECX[13] indicates whether CPU supports Intel Total Memory
Encryption.

Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Kai Huang <kai.huang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180305162610.37510-2-kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeatures.h | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeatures.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeatures.h
index f41079da38c5..16898eb813f5 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeatures.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeatures.h
@@ -316,6 +316,7 @@
#define X86_FEATURE_VPCLMULQDQ (16*32+10) /* Carry-Less Multiplication Double Quadword */
#define X86_FEATURE_AVX512_VNNI (16*32+11) /* Vector Neural Network Instructions */
#define X86_FEATURE_AVX512_BITALG (16*32+12) /* Support for VPOPCNT[B,W] and VPSHUF-BITQMB instructions */
+#define X86_FEATURE_TME (16*32+13) /* Intel Total Memory Encryption */
#define X86_FEATURE_AVX512_VPOPCNTDQ (16*32+14) /* POPCNT for vectors of DW/QW */
#define X86_FEATURE_LA57 (16*32+16) /* 5-level page tables */
#define X86_FEATURE_RDPID (16*32+22) /* RDPID instruction */
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-12 13:22    [W:0.244 / U:0.728 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site