lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Date
Subject[PATCH 3.2 028/104] x86/bitops: Move BIT_64() for a wider use
3.2.101-rc1 review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Borislav Petkov <borislav.petkov@amd.com>

commit e8f380e00840f694599e6ab42806639f7de26f11 upstream.

Needed for shifting 64-bit values on 32-bit, like MSR values,
for example.

Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <borislav.petkov@amd.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Frank Arnold <frank.arnold@amd.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1337684026-19740-1-git-send-email-bp@amd64.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/bitops.h | 2 ++
drivers/edac/mce_amd.h | 2 --
2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/bitops.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/bitops.h
@@ -15,6 +15,8 @@
#include <linux/compiler.h>
#include <asm/alternative.h>

+#define BIT_64(n) (U64_C(1) << (n))
+
/*
* These have to be done with inline assembly: that way the bit-setting
* is guaranteed to be atomic. All bit operations return 0 if the bit
--- a/drivers/edac/mce_amd.h
+++ b/drivers/edac/mce_amd.h
@@ -5,8 +5,6 @@

#include <asm/mce.h>

-#define BIT_64(n) (U64_C(1) << (n))
-
#define EC(x) ((x) & 0xffff)
#define XEC(x, mask) (((x) >> 16) & mask)

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-12 04:25    [W:0.309 / U:6.188 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site