lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Date
Subject[PATCH 3.16 45/76] KVM: VMX: Make indirect call speculation safe
3.16.56-rc1 review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>

commit c940a3fb1e2e9b7d03228ab28f375fb5a47ff699 upstream.

Replace indirect call with CALL_NOSPEC.

Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Ashok Raj <ashok.raj@intel.com>
Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Jun Nakajima <jun.nakajima@intel.com>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: rga@amazon.de
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Asit Mallick <asit.k.mallick@intel.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@akamai.com>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Arjan Van De Ven <arjan.van.de.ven@intel.com>
Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180125095843.645776917@infradead.org
[bwh: Backported to 3.16: also add ASM_CALL_CONSTRAINT]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
---
--- a/arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c
@@ -7248,13 +7248,14 @@ static void vmx_handle_external_intr(str
"pushf\n\t"
"orl $0x200, (%%" _ASM_SP ")\n\t"
__ASM_SIZE(push) " $%c[cs]\n\t"
- "call *%[entry]\n\t"
+ CALL_NOSPEC
:
#ifdef CONFIG_X86_64
- [sp]"=&r"(tmp)
+ [sp]"=&r"(tmp),
#endif
+ ASM_CALL_CONSTRAINT
:
- [entry]"r"(entry),
+ THUNK_TARGET(entry),
[ss]"i"(__KERNEL_DS),
[cs]"i"(__KERNEL_CS)
);
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-12 04:10    [W:0.288 / U:8.600 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site