lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Feb]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 2/2] xen: events: free irqs in error condition
On Mon, Feb 26, 2018 at 06:57:03PM +0000, Shah, Amit wrote:
>
> On Mo, 2018-02-26 at 18:14 +0000, Roger Pau Monné wrote:
> > On Mon, Feb 26, 2018 at 05:36:35PM +0000, Amit Shah wrote:
> > >
> > > In case of errors in irq setup for MSI, free up the allocated irqs.
> > >
> > > Fixes: 4892c9b4ada9f9 ("xen: add support for MSI message groups")
> > > Reported-by: Hooman Mirhadi <mirhadih@amazon.com>
> > > CC: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
> > > CC: Roger Pau Monné <roger.pau@citrix.com>
> > > CC: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
> > > CC: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
> > > CC: Eduardo Valentin <eduval@amazon.com>
> > > CC: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
> > > CC: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> > > CC: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>
> > > CC: Liu Shuo <shuo.a.liu@intel.com>
> > > CC: Anoob Soman <anoob.soman@citrix.com>
> > > Signed-off-by: Amit Shah <aams@amazon.com>
> > > ---
> > >  drivers/xen/events/events_base.c | 1 +
> > >  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
> > >
> > > diff --git a/drivers/xen/events/events_base.c
> > > b/drivers/xen/events/events_base.c
> > > index b6b8b29..96aa575 100644
> > > --- a/drivers/xen/events/events_base.c
> > > +++ b/drivers/xen/events/events_base.c
> > > @@ -758,6 +758,7 @@ int xen_bind_pirq_msi_to_irq(struct pci_dev
> > > *dev, struct msi_desc *msidesc,
> > >  error_irq:
> > >   for (; i >= 0; i--)
> > >   __unbind_from_irq(irq + i);
> > > + xen_free_irq(irq);
> > Hm, xen_free_irq calls irq_free_desc, which is irq_free_descs(irq,
> > 1),
>
> Er...  right.
>
> > I think you will have to introduce a new free function:
> >
> > xen_free_irqs(unsigned irq, unsigned int nr)
> >
> > That calls irq_free_descs(irq, nr)
>
> Actually, xen_free_irq() is already done in __unbind_from_irq(), so
> this patch is actually wrong and not needed.

You still need to free unbound IRQs, AFAICT you could fix the issue
with a single patch, like:

while (nvec--) {
if (nvec >= i)
xen_free_irq(irq + i);
else
__unbind_from_irq(irq + i);
}

Roger.

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-02-27 09:15    [W:0.085 / U:1.412 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site