lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Feb]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.15 00/64] 4.15.7-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.15.7 release.
There are 64 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Feb 28 20:21:30 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.15.7-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.15.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.15.7-rc1

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915/breadcrumbs: Ignore unsubmitted signalers

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: __show_regs: Only resolve kernel symbols when running at EL1

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
drm/amdgpu: add new device to use atpx quirk

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: Avoid leaking PM domain on driver unbind (v2)

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: add atpx quirk handling (v2)

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: only check mmBIF_IOV_FUNC_IDENTIFIER on tonga/fiji

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: Add dpm quirk for Jet PRO (v2)

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: fix VA hole handling on Vega10 v3

Huang Rui <ray.huang@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: disable MMHUB power gating on raven

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm: Handle unexpected holes in color-eviction

Leo (Sunpeng) Li <sunpeng.li@amd.com>
drm/atomic: Fix memleak on ERESTARTSYS during non-blocking commits

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm/cirrus: Load lut in crtc_commit

Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
usb: renesas_usbhs: missed the "running" flag in usb_dmac with rx path

Jack Pham <jackp@codeaurora.org>
usb: gadget: f_fs: Use config_ep_by_speed()

Jack Pham <jackp@codeaurora.org>
usb: gadget: f_fs: Process all descriptors during bind

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
Revert "usb: musb: host: don't start next rx urb if current one failed"

Karsten Koop <kkoop@ld-didactic.de>
usb: ldusb: add PIDs for new CASSY devices supported by this driver

Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
usb: phy: mxs: Fix NULL pointer dereference on i.MX23/28

Thinh Nguyen <Thinh.Nguyen@synopsys.com>
usb: dwc3: ep0: Reset TRB counter for ep0 IN

Thinh Nguyen <Thinh.Nguyen@synopsys.com>
usb: dwc3: gadget: Set maxpacket size for ep0 IN

Peter Chen <hzpeterchen@gmail.com>
usb: host: ehci: use correct device pointer for dma ops

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
drm/edid: Add 6 bpc quirk for CPT panel in Asus UX303LA

Jack Stocker <jackstocker.93@gmail.com>
Add delay-init quirk for Corsair K70 RGB keyboards

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: cpufeature: Fix CTR_EL0 field definitions

Michael Weiser <michael.weiser@gmx.de>
arm64: Disable unhandled signal log messages by default

Michael Weiser <michael.weiser@gmx.de>
arm64: Remove unimplemented syscall log message

AMAN DEEP <aman.deep@samsung.com>
usb: ohci: Proper handling of ed_rm_list to handle race condition between usb_kill_urb() and finish_unlinks()

Shigeru Yoshida <shigeru.yoshida@windriver.com>
ohci-hcd: Fix race condition caused by ohci_urb_enqueue() and io_watchdog_func()

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
net: thunderbolt: Run disconnect flow asynchronously when logout is received

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
net: thunderbolt: Tear down connection properly on suspend

Casey Leedom <leedom@chelsio.com>
PCI/cxgb4: Extend T3 PCI quirk to T4+ devices

Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@mips.com>
irqchip/mips-gic: Avoid spuriously handling masked interrupts

Shanker Donthineni <shankerd@codeaurora.org>
irqchip/gic-v3: Use wmb() instead of smb_wmb() in gic_raise_softirq()

Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
uapi/if_ether.h: move __UAPI_DEF_ETHHDR libc define

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
mm: don't defer struct page initialization for Xen pv guests

Huang Ying <huang.ying.caritas@gmail.com>
mm, swap, frontswap: fix THP swap if frontswap enabled

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
x86/oprofile: Fix bogus GCC-8 warning in nmi_setup()

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/apic/vector: Handle vector release on CPU unplug correctly

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Kbuild: always define endianess in kconfig.h

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
iio: adis_lib: Initialize trigger before requesting interrupt

Stefan Windfeldt-Prytz <stefan.windfeldt@axis.com>
iio: buffer: check if a buffer has been set up when poll is called

Andreas Klinger <ak@it-klinger.de>
iio: srf08: fix link error "devm_iio_triggered_buffer_setup" undefined

Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>
iio: adc: stm32: fix stm32h7_adc_enable error handling

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/uverbs: Sanitize user entered port numbers prior to access it

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/uverbs: Fix circular locking dependency

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/uverbs: Fix bad unlock balance in ib_uverbs_close_xrcd

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/uverbs: Protect from command mask overflow

Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
RDMA/uverbs: Protect from races between lookup and destroy of uobjects

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
genirq/matrix: Handle CPU offlining proper

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
extcon: int3496: process id-pin first so that we start with the right status

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
PKCS#7: fix certificate blacklisting

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
PKCS#7: fix certificate chain verification

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
X.509: fix NULL dereference when restricting key with unsupported_sig

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
X.509: fix BUG_ON() when hash algorithm is unsupported

Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
i2c: bcm2835: Set up the rising/falling edge delays

Ben Gardner <gardner.ben@gmail.com>
i2c: designware: must wait for enable

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
cfg80211: fix cfg80211_beacon_dup

James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
MIPS: Drop spurious __unused in struct compat_flock

Tyrel Datwyler <tyreld@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
scsi: ibmvfc: fix misdefined reserved field in ibmvfc_fcp_rsp_info

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: fix high memory/reserved memory collision

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
MIPS: boot: Define __ASSEMBLY__ for its.S build

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
kconfig.h: Include compiler types to avoid missed struct attributes

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
arm64: mm: don't write garbage into TTBR1_EL1 register

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
netfilter: drop outermost socket lock in getsockopt()


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c | 6 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/process.c | 11 +++-
arch/arm64/kernel/traps.c | 10 +---
arch/arm64/mm/proc.S | 2 +-
arch/mips/boot/Makefile | 1 +
arch/mips/include/asm/compat.h | 1 -
arch/x86/kernel/apic/vector.c | 25 ++++++++-
arch/x86/oprofile/nmi_int.c | 2 +-
arch/xtensa/mm/init.c | 70 +++++++++++++++++++++---
crypto/asymmetric_keys/pkcs7_verify.c | 12 ++--
crypto/asymmetric_keys/public_key.c | 4 +-
crypto/asymmetric_keys/restrict.c | 21 ++++---
drivers/extcon/extcon-intel-int3496.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_atpx_handler.c | 58 +++++++++++++++++---
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_cs.c | 10 ++--
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_device.c | 2 -
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_gem.c | 11 ++++
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_kms.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_vm.h | 13 +++++
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/si_dpm.c | 5 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/soc15.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/vi.c | 21 ++++---
drivers/gpu/drm/cirrus/cirrus_mode.c | 40 ++++++++------
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_helper.c | 15 +++++
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_edid.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_mm.c | 21 ++++++-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_breadcrumbs.c | 29 ++++------
drivers/hid/hid-core.c | 3 +
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 3 +
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-bcm2835.c | 21 ++++++-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-designware-master.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/adc/stm32-adc.c | 7 ++-
drivers/iio/imu/adis_trigger.c | 7 ++-
drivers/iio/industrialio-buffer.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/proximity/Kconfig | 2 +
drivers/infiniband/core/rdma_core.c | 10 +++-
drivers/infiniband/core/uverbs_cmd.c | 16 ++++--
drivers/infiniband/core/uverbs_main.c | 27 ++++++---
drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3.c | 2 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-mips-gic.c | 2 -
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb4/t4_hw.c | 10 ----
drivers/net/thunderbolt.c | 19 +++++--
drivers/pci/quirks.c | 39 +++++++------
drivers/scsi/ibmvscsi/ibmvfc.h | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/dwc3/ep0.c | 7 ++-
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c | 44 +++------------
drivers/usb/host/ehci-hub.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/host/ohci-hcd.c | 10 +++-
drivers/usb/host/ohci-hub.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/host/ohci-q.c | 17 +++---
drivers/usb/misc/ldusb.c | 6 ++
drivers/usb/musb/musb_host.c | 8 +--
drivers/usb/phy/phy-mxs-usb.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/renesas_usbhs/fifo.c | 5 ++
drivers/xen/tmem.c | 4 ++
include/drm/drm_atomic.h | 9 +++
include/linux/kconfig.h | 9 +++
include/uapi/linux/if_ether.h | 6 +-
include/uapi/linux/libc-compat.h | 6 --
kernel/irq/matrix.c | 23 +++++---
mm/page_alloc.c | 4 ++
mm/zswap.c | 6 ++
net/ipv4/ip_sockglue.c | 7 +--
net/ipv6/ipv6_sockglue.c | 10 +---
net/mac80211/cfg.c | 2 +-
68 files changed, 530 insertions(+), 251 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-02-26 21:37    [W:0.261 / U:0.048 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site