lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Feb]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/22] 4.4.119-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.119 release.
There are 22 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Feb 28 20:15:48 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.119-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.119-rc1

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
binder: add missing binder_unlock()

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: Avoid leaking PM domain on driver unbind (v2)

Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
usb: renesas_usbhs: missed the "running" flag in usb_dmac with rx path

Jack Pham <jackp@codeaurora.org>
usb: gadget: f_fs: Process all descriptors during bind

Karsten Koop <kkoop@ld-didactic.de>
usb: ldusb: add PIDs for new CASSY devices supported by this driver

Thinh Nguyen <Thinh.Nguyen@synopsys.com>
usb: dwc3: gadget: Set maxpacket size for ep0 IN

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
drm/edid: Add 6 bpc quirk for CPT panel in Asus UX303LA

Jack Stocker <jackstocker.93@gmail.com>
Add delay-init quirk for Corsair K70 RGB keyboards

Michael Weiser <michael.weiser@gmx.de>
arm64: Disable unhandled signal log messages by default

AMAN DEEP <aman.deep@samsung.com>
usb: ohci: Proper handling of ed_rm_list to handle race condition between usb_kill_urb() and finish_unlinks()

Shanker Donthineni <shankerd@codeaurora.org>
irqchip/gic-v3: Use wmb() instead of smb_wmb() in gic_raise_softirq()

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
x86/oprofile: Fix bogus GCC-8 warning in nmi_setup()

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
iio: adis_lib: Initialize trigger before requesting interrupt

Stefan Windfeldt-Prytz <stefan.windfeldt@axis.com>
iio: buffer: check if a buffer has been set up when poll is called

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
cfg80211: fix cfg80211_beacon_dup

Tyrel Datwyler <tyreld@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
scsi: ibmvfc: fix misdefined reserved field in ibmvfc_fcp_rsp_info

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: fix high memory/reserved memory collision

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
ip_tunnel: fix preempt warning in ip tunnel creation/updating

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
ip_tunnel: replace dst_cache with generic implementation

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
PCI: keystone: Fix interrupt-controller-node lookup

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/64s: Fix RFI flush dependency on HARDLOCKUP_DETECTOR

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
netfilter: drop outermost socket lock in getsockopt()


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/traps.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/setup_64.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/oprofile/nmi_int.c | 2 +-
arch/xtensa/mm/init.c | 70 ++++++++++++++++++++++++---
drivers/android/binder.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_device.c | 2 -
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_edid.c | 3 ++
drivers/hid/hid-core.c | 3 ++
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 3 ++
drivers/iio/imu/adis_trigger.c | 7 +--
drivers/iio/industrialio-buffer.c | 2 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/host/pci-keystone.c | 9 +++-
drivers/scsi/ibmvscsi/ibmvfc.h | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 3 ++
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c | 6 +--
drivers/usb/host/ohci-q.c | 17 ++++---
drivers/usb/misc/ldusb.c | 6 +++
drivers/usb/renesas_usbhs/fifo.c | 5 ++
include/net/ip_tunnels.h | 9 +---
net/ipv4/Kconfig | 1 +
net/ipv4/ip_sockglue.c | 7 +--
net/ipv4/ip_tunnel.c | 78 +++++-------------------------
net/ipv6/ipv6_sockglue.c | 10 +---
net/ipv6/sit.c | 17 ++++---
net/mac80211/cfg.c | 2 +-
28 files changed, 151 insertions(+), 129 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-02-26 21:18    [W:0.214 / U:6.240 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site