lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Feb]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/13] 3.18.97-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.97 release.
There are 13 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Feb 28 20:15:12 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.97-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.97-rc1

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
ASN.1: fix out-of-bounds read when parsing indefinite length item

Jack Pham <jackp@codeaurora.org>
usb: gadget: f_fs: Process all descriptors during bind

Thinh Nguyen <Thinh.Nguyen@synopsys.com>
usb: dwc3: gadget: Set maxpacket size for ep0 IN

Michael Weiser <michael.weiser@gmx.de>
arm64: Disable unhandled signal log messages by default

Shanker Donthineni <shankerd@codeaurora.org>
irqchip/gic-v3: Use wmb() instead of smb_wmb() in gic_raise_softirq()

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
x86/oprofile: Fix bogus GCC-8 warning in nmi_setup()

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
iio: adis_lib: Initialize trigger before requesting interrupt

Stefan Windfeldt-Prytz <stefan.windfeldt@axis.com>
iio: buffer: check if a buffer has been set up when poll is called

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
cfg80211: fix cfg80211_beacon_dup

Tyrel Datwyler <tyreld@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
scsi: ibmvfc: fix misdefined reserved field in ibmvfc_fcp_rsp_info

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: fix high memory/reserved memory collision

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
PCI: keystone: Fix interrupt-controller-node lookup

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
netfilter: drop outermost socket lock in getsockopt()


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +--
arch/arm64/kernel/traps.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/oprofile/nmi_int.c | 2 +-
arch/xtensa/mm/init.c | 70 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++----
drivers/iio/imu/adis_trigger.c | 7 ++--
drivers/iio/industrialio-buffer.c | 2 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/host/pci-keystone.c | 9 +++--
drivers/scsi/ibmvscsi/ibmvfc.h | 2 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 2 ++
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c | 6 ++--
lib/asn1_decoder.c | 43 ++++++++++++-----------
net/ipv4/ip_sockglue.c | 7 +---
net/ipv6/ipv6_sockglue.c | 10 ++----
net/mac80211/cfg.c | 2 +-
15 files changed, 113 insertions(+), 57 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-02-26 21:16    [W:0.180 / U:3.356 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site