lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Feb]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 1/2] xen: fix out-of-bounds irq unbind for MSI message groups
From
Date
On 02/26/2018 12:36 PM, Amit Shah wrote:
> When an MSI descriptor was not available, the error path would try to
> unbind an irq that was never acquired - potentially unbinding an
> unrelated irq.
>
> Fixes: 4892c9b4ada9f9 ("xen: add support for MSI message groups")
> Reported-by: Hooman Mirhadi <mirhadih@amazon.com>
> CC: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
> CC: Roger Pau Monné <roger.pau@citrix.com>
> CC: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
> CC: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
> CC: Eduardo Valentin <eduval@amazon.com>
> CC: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
> CC: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> CC: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>
> CC: Liu Shuo <shuo.a.liu@intel.com>
> CC: Anoob Soman <anoob.soman@citrix.com>
> Signed-off-by: Amit Shah <aams@amazon.com>
> ---
> drivers/xen/events/events_base.c | 1 +
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/xen/events/events_base.c b/drivers/xen/events/events_base.c
> index 1ab4bd1..b6b8b29 100644
> --- a/drivers/xen/events/events_base.c
> +++ b/drivers/xen/events/events_base.c
> @@ -749,6 +749,7 @@ int xen_bind_pirq_msi_to_irq(struct pci_dev *dev, struct msi_desc *msidesc,
> }
>
> ret = irq_set_msi_desc(irq, msidesc);
> + i--;
> if (ret < 0)
> goto error_irq;

We really only need to do this in case of an error.

(And this patch needs to go to stable trees as well.)

Thanks
-boris


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-02-26 21:02    [W:0.092 / U:2.128 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site