lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Feb]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 2/2] xen: events: free irqs in error condition
On Mon, Feb 26, 2018 at 05:36:35PM +0000, Amit Shah wrote:
> In case of errors in irq setup for MSI, free up the allocated irqs.
>
> Fixes: 4892c9b4ada9f9 ("xen: add support for MSI message groups")
> Reported-by: Hooman Mirhadi <mirhadih@amazon.com>
> CC: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
> CC: Roger Pau Monné <roger.pau@citrix.com>
> CC: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
> CC: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
> CC: Eduardo Valentin <eduval@amazon.com>
> CC: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
> CC: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> CC: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>
> CC: Liu Shuo <shuo.a.liu@intel.com>
> CC: Anoob Soman <anoob.soman@citrix.com>
> Signed-off-by: Amit Shah <aams@amazon.com>
> ---
> drivers/xen/events/events_base.c | 1 +
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/xen/events/events_base.c b/drivers/xen/events/events_base.c
> index b6b8b29..96aa575 100644
> --- a/drivers/xen/events/events_base.c
> +++ b/drivers/xen/events/events_base.c
> @@ -758,6 +758,7 @@ int xen_bind_pirq_msi_to_irq(struct pci_dev *dev, struct msi_desc *msidesc,
> error_irq:
> for (; i >= 0; i--)
> __unbind_from_irq(irq + i);
> + xen_free_irq(irq);

Hm, xen_free_irq calls irq_free_desc, which is irq_free_descs(irq, 1),
I think you will have to introduce a new free function:

xen_free_irqs(unsigned irq, unsigned int nr)

That calls irq_free_descs(irq, nr)

Thanks, Roger.

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-02-26 19:16    [W:0.090 / U:1.032 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site