lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Feb]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH] ARM: dts: imx6q-bx50v3: Enable secure-reg-access
Date


> -----Original Message-----
> From: Shawn Guo [mailto:shawnguo@kernel.org]
> Sent: Friday, February 02, 2018 1:18 AM
> To: Sebastian Reichel <sebastian.reichel@collabora.co.uk>
> Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>; Frank Li <frank.li@nxp.com>;
> Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>; Ian Ray <ian.ray@ge.com>; Rob
> Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>; Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>;
> devicetree@vger.kernel.org; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Subject: Re: [PATCH] ARM: dts: imx6q-bx50v3: Enable secure-reg-access
>
> + Frank
>
> On Mon, Jan 15, 2018 at 05:07:22PM +0100, Sebastian Reichel wrote:
> > From: Peter Senna Tschudin <peter.senna@collabora.com>
> >
> > Add secure-reg-access on device tree include file for Bx50 devices to
> > enable PMU and hardware counters for perf.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Peter Senna Tschudin <peter.senna@collabora.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Sebastian Reichel <sebastian.reichel@collabora.co.uk>
> > ---
> > arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6q-bx50v3.dtsi | 7 +++++++
> > 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+)
> >
> > diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6q-bx50v3.dtsi
> > b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6q-bx50v3.dtsi
> > index 86cfd4481e72..ccaaee83e2fa 100644
> > --- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6q-bx50v3.dtsi
> > +++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6q-bx50v3.dtsi
> > @@ -43,6 +43,13 @@
> > #include "imx6q-ba16.dtsi"
> >
> > / {
> > + soc {
> > + pmu {
> > + compatible = "arm,cortex-a9-pmu";
> > + secure-reg-access;
>
> I'm not sure this could be a board level configuration. Shouldn't this property
> just be added into pmu node in imx6qdl.dtsi?

I agree. It should be in imx6qdl.dtsi

Frank Li

>
> Shawn
>
> > + };
> > + };
> > +
> > clocks {
> > mclk: clock@0 {
> > compatible = "fixed-clock";
> > --
> > 2.15.1
> >

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-02-02 16:34    [W:0.081 / U:0.404 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site