lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v6 03/13] arm64/kvm: consistently handle host HCR_EL2 flags
Date
From: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>

In KVM we define the configuration of HCR_EL2 for a VHE HOST in
HCR_HOST_VHE_FLAGS, but we don't have a similar definition for the
non-VHE host flags, and open-code HCR_RW. Further, in head.S we
open-code the flags for VHE and non-VHE configurations.

In future, we're going to want to configure more flags for the host, so
lets add a HCR_HOST_NVHE_FLAGS defintion, and consistently use both
HCR_HOST_VHE_FLAGS and HCR_HOST_NVHE_FLAGS in the kvm code and head.S.

We now use mov_q to generate the HCR_EL2 value, as we use when
configuring other registers in head.S.

Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Kristina Martsenko <kristina.martsenko@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu
---
arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h | 1 +
arch/arm64/kernel/head.S | 5 ++---
arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/switch.c | 2 +-
3 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h
index 6f602af5263c..c8825c5a8dd0 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h
@@ -87,6 +87,7 @@
HCR_AMO | HCR_SWIO | HCR_TIDCP | HCR_RW | HCR_TLOR | \
HCR_FMO | HCR_IMO)
#define HCR_VIRT_EXCP_MASK (HCR_VSE | HCR_VI | HCR_VF)
+#define HCR_HOST_NVHE_FLAGS (HCR_RW)
#define HCR_HOST_VHE_FLAGS (HCR_RW | HCR_TGE | HCR_E2H)

/* TCR_EL2 Registers bits */
diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/head.S b/arch/arm64/kernel/head.S
index 4471f570a295..b207a2ce4bc6 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/head.S
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/head.S
@@ -496,10 +496,9 @@ ENTRY(el2_setup)
#endif

/* Hyp configuration. */
- mov x0, #HCR_RW // 64-bit EL1
+ mov_q x0, HCR_HOST_NVHE_FLAGS
cbz x2, set_hcr
- orr x0, x0, #HCR_TGE // Enable Host Extensions
- orr x0, x0, #HCR_E2H
+ mov_q x0, HCR_HOST_VHE_FLAGS
set_hcr:
msr hcr_el2, x0
isb
diff --git a/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/switch.c b/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/switch.c
index 7cc175c88a37..f6e02cc4d856 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/switch.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/switch.c
@@ -157,7 +157,7 @@ static void __hyp_text __deactivate_traps_nvhe(void)
mdcr_el2 |= MDCR_EL2_E2PB_MASK << MDCR_EL2_E2PB_SHIFT;

write_sysreg(mdcr_el2, mdcr_el2);
- write_sysreg(HCR_RW, hcr_el2);
+ write_sysreg(HCR_HOST_NVHE_FLAGS, hcr_el2);
write_sysreg(CPTR_EL2_DEFAULT, cptr_el2);
}

--
2.11.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-07 19:42    [W:0.256 / U:4.080 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site