lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH RFC 6/7] arm64: kexec: no need to ClearPageReserved()
Date
This will already be done by free_reserved_page().

Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Bhupesh Sharma <bhsharma@redhat.com>
Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Cc: Dave Kleikamp <dave.kleikamp@oracle.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
---
arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c | 1 -
1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c
index 922add8adb74..0ef4ea73aa54 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c
@@ -353,7 +353,6 @@ void crash_free_reserved_phys_range(unsigned long begin, unsigned long end)

for (addr = begin; addr < end; addr += PAGE_SIZE) {
page = phys_to_page(addr);
- ClearPageReserved(page);
free_reserved_page(page);
}
}
--
2.17.2
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-05 13:30    [W:0.058 / U:0.636 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site