lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [31]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 13/14] drm/tinydrm: do not reply on drmP.h from drm_gem_cma_helper.h
From
Date
On 12/30/18 11:48 AM, Sam Ravnborg wrote:
> drmP.h was the only header file in the past and a lot
> of files rely on that drmP.h defines everything.
> The goal is to one day to delete drmP.h and
> as a step towards this it will no longer be included in the
> headers files in include/drm/
>
> To prepare tinydrm/ for this add dependencies that
> othwewise was pulled in by drmP.h from drm_gem_cma_helper.h
>
> To avoid that tinydrm.h became "include everything",
> push include files to the individual drivers.
>
> Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
> Cc: "Noralf Trønnes" <noralf@tronnes.org>
> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
> Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
> Cc: David Lechner <david@lechnology.com>
> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
> ---

Acked-by: David Lechner <david@lechnology.com>


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-31 18:52    [W:0.047 / U:1.084 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site