lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/fpu] x86/pkeys: Make init_pkru_value static
Commit-ID:  1a4226efaf808fe9079ea3b29919883008918297
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/1a4226efaf808fe9079ea3b29919883008918297
Author: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Wed, 28 Nov 2018 23:20:10 +0100
Committer: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
CommitDate: Mon, 3 Dec 2018 19:10:18 +0100

x86/pkeys: Make init_pkru_value static

The variable init_pkru_value isn't used outside of this file.
Make it static.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com>
Acked-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: "Jason A. Donenfeld" <Jason@zx2c4.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: kvm ML <kvm@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181128222035.2996-5-bigeasy@linutronix.de
---
arch/x86/mm/pkeys.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/pkeys.c b/arch/x86/mm/pkeys.c
index 6e98e0a7c923..047a77f6a10c 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/pkeys.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/pkeys.c
@@ -131,6 +131,7 @@ int __arch_override_mprotect_pkey(struct vm_area_struct *vma, int prot, int pkey
* in the process's lifetime will not accidentally get access
* to data which is pkey-protected later on.
*/
+static
u32 init_pkru_value = PKRU_AD_KEY( 1) | PKRU_AD_KEY( 2) | PKRU_AD_KEY( 3) |
PKRU_AD_KEY( 4) | PKRU_AD_KEY( 5) | PKRU_AD_KEY( 6) |
PKRU_AD_KEY( 7) | PKRU_AD_KEY( 8) | PKRU_AD_KEY( 9) |
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-03 22:04    [W:0.273 / U:5.048 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site