lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v1 2/7] drm: move DRM_SWITCH_POWER defines to drm_device.h
Date
Move DRM_SWITCH_POWER out of drmP.h to allow users
to get rid of the drmP include.

DRM_SWITCH_POWER defines are used in combination
with drm_device.switch_power_state.

Move the DRM_SWITCH_POWER defines to the file where
drm_device.switch_power_state is defined.

Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
Cc: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
---
include/drm/drmP.h | 5 -----
include/drm/drm_device.h | 9 +++++++++
2 files changed, 9 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/drm/drmP.h b/include/drm/drmP.h
index b6b8436b5123..2ba786820052 100644
--- a/include/drm/drmP.h
+++ b/include/drm/drmP.h
@@ -95,11 +95,6 @@ struct dma_buf_attachment;
struct pci_dev;
struct pci_controller;

-#define DRM_SWITCH_POWER_ON 0
-#define DRM_SWITCH_POWER_OFF 1
-#define DRM_SWITCH_POWER_CHANGING 2
-#define DRM_SWITCH_POWER_DYNAMIC_OFF 3
-
/* returns true if currently okay to sleep */
static inline bool drm_can_sleep(void)
{
diff --git a/include/drm/drm_device.h b/include/drm/drm_device.h
index 42411b3ea0c8..c3da194d25f9 100644
--- a/include/drm/drm_device.h
+++ b/include/drm/drm_device.h
@@ -24,6 +24,13 @@ struct inode;
struct pci_dev;
struct pci_controller;

+
+/* Used by drm_device.switch_power_state */
+#define DRM_SWITCH_POWER_ON 0
+#define DRM_SWITCH_POWER_OFF 1
+#define DRM_SWITCH_POWER_CHANGING 2
+#define DRM_SWITCH_POWER_DYNAMIC_OFF 3
+
/**
* DRM device structure. This structure represent a complete card that
* may contain multiple heads.
@@ -222,6 +229,8 @@ struct drm_device {
struct idr object_name_idr;
struct drm_vma_offset_manager *vma_offset_manager;
/*@} */
+
+ /* See DRM_SWITCH_POWER defines */
int switch_power_state;

/**
--
2.12.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-26 22:05    [W:0.137 / U:0.776 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site