lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 21/21] PCI: designware: Remove superfluous shifting in definitions
From
Date
Hi,

On 21/12/2018 07:27, Andrey Smirnov wrote:
> Surrounding definitions no longer use explicit shift, so "<< 0" here
> serve no purpose. Remove them. No functional change intended.
>
> Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
> Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
> Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
> Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
> Cc: "A.s. Dong" <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
> Cc: Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>
> Cc: linux-imx@nxp.com
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
> ---
> drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.h | 14 +++++++-------
> 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.h b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.h
> index 0de653284fca..636689fd4ee7 100644
> --- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.h
> +++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.h
> @@ -63,14 +63,14 @@
> #define PCIE_ATU_VIEWPORT 0x900
> #define PCIE_ATU_REGION_INBOUND BIT(31)
> #define PCIE_ATU_REGION_OUTBOUND 0
> -#define PCIE_ATU_REGION_INDEX2 (0x2 << 0)
> -#define PCIE_ATU_REGION_INDEX1 (0x1 << 0)
> -#define PCIE_ATU_REGION_INDEX0 (0x0 << 0)
> +#define PCIE_ATU_REGION_INDEX2 0x2
> +#define PCIE_ATU_REGION_INDEX1 0x1
> +#define PCIE_ATU_REGION_INDEX0 0x0
> #define PCIE_ATU_CR1 0x904
> -#define PCIE_ATU_TYPE_MEM (0x0 << 0)
> -#define PCIE_ATU_TYPE_IO (0x2 << 0)
> -#define PCIE_ATU_TYPE_CFG0 (0x4 << 0)
> -#define PCIE_ATU_TYPE_CFG1 (0x5 << 0)
> +#define PCIE_ATU_TYPE_MEM 0x0
> +#define PCIE_ATU_TYPE_IO 0x2
> +#define PCIE_ATU_TYPE_CFG0 0x4
> +#define PCIE_ATU_TYPE_CFG1 0x5
> #define PCIE_ATU_CR2 0x908
> #define PCIE_ATU_ENABLE BIT(31)
> #define PCIE_ATU_BAR_MODE_ENABLE BIT(30)
>

Agree.

Acked-off-by: Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>

Thanks.

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-26 15:55    [W:0.155 / U:2.160 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site