lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH] soc: imx: Break dependency on SOC_IMX8MQ for GPCv2
Date
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Abel Vesa
> Sent: Sunday, December 23, 2018 3:00 PM
> To: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>; Sascha Hauer
> <kernel@pengutronix.de>; Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
> Cc: dl-linux-imx <linux-imx@nxp.com>; linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org;
> Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>; Abel Vesa
> <abel.vesa@nxp.com>
> Subject: [PATCH] soc: imx: Break dependency on SOC_IMX8MQ for GPCv2
>
> Since this is going to be used on more SoCs than just i.MX8MQ, make the
> dependency here more generic.
>
> Signed-off-by: Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@nxp.com>
> ---
> drivers/soc/imx/Kconfig | 2 +-
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/soc/imx/Kconfig b/drivers/soc/imx/Kconfig index
> 2112d18..7ffbb6b 100644
> --- a/drivers/soc/imx/Kconfig
> +++ b/drivers/soc/imx/Kconfig
> @@ -2,7 +2,7 @@ menu "i.MX SoC drivers"
>
> config IMX_GPCV2_PM_DOMAINS
> bool "i.MX GPCv2 PM domains"
> - depends on SOC_IMX7D || SOC_IMX8MQ || (COMPILE_TEST && OF)
> + depends on SOC_IMX7D || ARCH_MXC || (COMPILE_TEST && OF)

Nitpick:
ARCH_MXC already contains SOC_IMX7D, so simply depends on
ARCH_MXC || (COMPILE_TEST && OF) should be enough.

Otherwise:
Reviewed-by: Dong Aisheng <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>

Regards
Dong Aisheng

> depends on PM
> select PM_GENERIC_DOMAINS
> default y if SOC_IMX7D
> --
> 2.7.4

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-23 10:15    [W:0.587 / U:0.012 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site