lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/core] perf cs-etm: Treat EO_TRACE element as trace discontinuity
Commit-ID:  02e7e2509e939b50f4f1b14c08b97f60256df3ea
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/02e7e2509e939b50f4f1b14c08b97f60256df3ea
Author: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
AuthorDate: Tue, 11 Dec 2018 15:38:27 +0800
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitDate: Tue, 18 Dec 2018 12:23:59 -0300

perf cs-etm: Treat EO_TRACE element as trace discontinuity

If the decoder outputs an EO_TRACE element, it means the end of the
trace buffer; this is a discontinuity and in this case the end of trace
data needs to be saved.

This patch generates a CS_ETM_DISCONTINUITY packet for the EO_TRACE
element hereby flushing the end of trace data in cs-etm.c.

Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Robert Walker <robert.walker@arm.com>
Cc: coresight@lists.linaro.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1544513908-16805-8-git-send-email-leo.yan@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c
index bee026e76a4c..cda6f074bd03 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c
@@ -409,6 +409,7 @@ static ocsd_datapath_resp_t cs_etm_decoder__gen_trace_elem_printer(
switch (elem->elem_type) {
case OCSD_GEN_TRC_ELEM_UNKNOWN:
break;
+ case OCSD_GEN_TRC_ELEM_EO_TRACE:
case OCSD_GEN_TRC_ELEM_NO_SYNC:
case OCSD_GEN_TRC_ELEM_TRACE_ON:
resp = cs_etm_decoder__buffer_discontinuity(decoder,
@@ -425,7 +426,6 @@ static ocsd_datapath_resp_t cs_etm_decoder__gen_trace_elem_printer(
decoder->packet_buffer[decoder->tail].exc_ret = true;
break;
case OCSD_GEN_TRC_ELEM_PE_CONTEXT:
- case OCSD_GEN_TRC_ELEM_EO_TRACE:
case OCSD_GEN_TRC_ELEM_ADDR_NACC:
case OCSD_GEN_TRC_ELEM_TIMESTAMP:
case OCSD_GEN_TRC_ELEM_CYCLE_COUNT:
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-20 19:16    [W:0.123 / U:15.716 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site