lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/core] perf cs-etm: Refactor enumeration cs_etm_sample_type
Commit-ID:  cfc1d4276b0453a752d8b31daf34f7f2dbd55e82
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/cfc1d4276b0453a752d8b31daf34f7f2dbd55e82
Author: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
AuthorDate: Tue, 11 Dec 2018 15:38:24 +0800
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitDate: Tue, 18 Dec 2018 12:23:59 -0300

perf cs-etm: Refactor enumeration cs_etm_sample_type

The values in enumeration cs_etm_sample_type are defined with setting
bit N for each packet type, this is not suggested in the usual case.

This patch refactor cs_etm_sample_type by converting from bit shifting
values to continuous numbers.

Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Robert Walker <robert.walker@arm.com>
Cc: coresight@lists.linaro.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1544513908-16805-5-git-send-email-leo.yan@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.h | 6 +++---
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.h b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.h
index b295dd2b8292..3819a04a2c27 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.h
@@ -23,9 +23,9 @@ struct cs_etm_buffer {
};

enum cs_etm_sample_type {
- CS_ETM_EMPTY = 0,
- CS_ETM_RANGE = 1 << 0,
- CS_ETM_TRACE_ON = 1 << 1,
+ CS_ETM_EMPTY,
+ CS_ETM_RANGE,
+ CS_ETM_TRACE_ON,
};

enum cs_etm_isa {
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-20 19:15    [W:0.122 / U:13.948 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site