lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: linux-next: Tree for Dec 14 (security/integrity/ima/)
On Fri, 14 Dec 2018, Paul Gortmaker wrote:

> >From 31081a8b46e84d64e2fbda8d0d82ba26d56cc468 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
> From: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
> Date: Fri, 14 Dec 2018 16:48:07 -0500
> Subject: [PATCH] security: integrity: partial revert of make ima_main
> explicitly non-modular
>
> In commit 4f83d5ea643a ("security: integrity: make ima_main explicitly
> non-modular") I'd removed <linux/module.h> after assuming that the
> function is_module_sig_enforced() was an LSM function and not a core
> kernel module function.
>
> Unfortunately the typical .config selections used in build testing
> provide an implicit <linux/module.h> presence, and so normal/typical
> build testing did not immediately reveal my incorrect assumption.
>
> Cc: Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> Cc: Dmitry Kasatkin <dmitry.kasatkin@gmail.com>
> Cc: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com>
> Cc: "Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com>
> Cc: linux-ima-devel@lists.sourceforge.net
> Cc: linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org
> Reported-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
> Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
>
> diff --git a/security/integrity/ima/ima_main.c b/security/integrity/ima/ima_main.c
> index adaf96932237..616a88f95b92 100644
> --- a/security/integrity/ima/ima_main.c
> +++ b/security/integrity/ima/ima_main.c
> @@ -21,7 +21,7 @@
>
> #define pr_fmt(fmt) KBUILD_MODNAME ": " fmt
>
> -#include <linux/init.h>
> +#include <linux/module.h>
> #include <linux/file.h>
> #include <linux/binfmts.h>
> #include <linux/mount.h>
>

Applied to
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/jmorris/linux-security.git next-general
and next-testing


--
James Morris
<jmorris@namei.org>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-20 19:01    [W:0.073 / U:4.492 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site