lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/31] 3.18.131-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.131 release.
There are 31 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Dec 22 08:57:30 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.131-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.131-rc1

Lior David <qca_liord@qca.qualcomm.com>
wil6210: missing length check in wmi_set_ie

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
swiotlb: clean up reporting

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
sr: pass down correctly sized SCSI sense buffer

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
posix-timers: Sanitize overrun handling

Takashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@sakamocchi.jp>
ALSA: pcm: remove SNDRV_PCM_IOCTL1_INFO internal command

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
ALSA: isa/wavefront: prevent some out of bound writes

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
i2c: scmi: Fix probe error on devices with an empty SMB0001 ACPI device node

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
cifs: In Kconfig CONFIG_CIFS_POSIX needs depends on legacy (insecure cifs)

Chris Cole <chris@sageembedded.com>
ARM: 8814/1: mm: improve/fix ARM v7_dma_inv_range() unaligned address handling

Juha-Matti Tilli <juha-matti.tilli@iki.fi>
libata: whitelist all SAMSUNG MZ7KM* solid-state disks

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Input: omap-keypad - fix keyboard debounce configuration

Yangtao Li <tiny.windzz@gmail.com>
ide: pmac: add of_node_put()

Yangtao Li <tiny.windzz@gmail.com>
drivers/tty: add missing of_node_put()

Yangtao Li <tiny.windzz@gmail.com>
drivers/sbus/char: add of_node_put()

Yangtao Li <tiny.windzz@gmail.com>
sbus: char: add of_node_put()

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
SUNRPC: Fix a potential race in xprt_connect()

Toni Peltonen <peltzi@peltzi.fi>
bonding: fix 802.3ad state sent to partner when unbinding slave

YiFei Zhu <zhuyifei1999@gmail.com>
x86/earlyprintk/efi: Fix infinite loop on some screen widths

Cathy Avery <cavery@redhat.com>
scsi: vmw_pscsi: Rearrange code to avoid multiple calls to free_irq during unload

Fred Herard <fred.herard@oracle.com>
scsi: libiscsi: Fix NULL pointer dereference in iscsi_eh_session_reset

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
powerpc: Look for "stdout-path" when setting up legacy consoles

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Fix memory leak of instance function hash filters

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Fix memory leak in set_trigger_filter()

Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
MMC: OMAP: fix broken MMC on OMAP15XX/OMAP5910/OMAP310

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
powerpc/boot: Fix random libfdt related build errors

Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
timer/debug: Change /proc/timer_list from 0444 to 0400

Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
lib/interval_tree_test.c: allow users to limit scope of endpoint

Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
lib/rbtree-test: lower default params

Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
lib/rbtree_test.c: make input module parameters

Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
lib/interval_tree_test.c: allow full tree search

Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
lib/interval_tree_test.c: make test options module parameters


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/mm/cache-v7.S | 8 +--
arch/powerpc/boot/Makefile | 3 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/legacy_serial.c | 6 ++-
arch/x86/platform/efi/early_printk.c | 2 +-
drivers/ata/libata-core.c | 1 +
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-scmi.c | 10 ++--
drivers/ide/pmac.c | 1 +
drivers/input/keyboard/omap4-keypad.c | 18 +++++--
drivers/mmc/host/omap.c | 11 +++-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_3ad.c | 3 ++
drivers/net/wireless/ath/wil6210/wmi.c | 7 ++-
drivers/sbus/char/display7seg.c | 1 +
drivers/sbus/char/envctrl.c | 2 +
drivers/scsi/libiscsi.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/sr_ioctl.c | 21 +++-----
drivers/scsi/vmw_pvscsi.c | 4 +-
drivers/tty/serial/suncore.c | 1 +
fs/cifs/Kconfig | 2 +-
include/linux/posix-timers.h | 4 +-
include/sound/pcm.h | 2 +-
kernel/time/posix-cpu-timers.c | 2 +-
kernel/time/posix-timers.c | 29 +++++++----
kernel/time/timer_list.c | 2 +-
kernel/trace/ftrace.c | 1 +
kernel/trace/trace_events_trigger.c | 6 ++-
lib/interval_tree_test.c | 93 ++++++++++++++++++++++------------
lib/rbtree_test.c | 55 ++++++++++++--------
lib/swiotlb.c | 18 +++----
net/sunrpc/xprt.c | 11 +++-
sound/core/pcm_lib.c | 2 -
sound/core/pcm_native.c | 6 +--
sound/isa/wavefront/wavefront_synth.c | 9 ++++
33 files changed, 224 insertions(+), 125 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-20 10:46    [W:0.142 / U:10.820 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site